We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 October 2009

TouVelle B & B is a lovely spot to spend a few days exploring the Jacksonville/Applegate Valley in Oregon. The innkeeper is very knowledgeable about the area and makes every effort to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are furnished with a high level of taste and elegance. Snacks and water are available round the clock. A good selection of videos are provided. Breakfast is gourmet. The main street of Jacksonville with its shops and restaurants are a very short walk away. This is a wonderful base for exploring the beautiful Applegate Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenkins_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2009

We decided to stay in Jacksonville before we went whitewater rafting and thought it would be fun to stay in an area around wine country. Staying at TouVelle House turned out to be a huge highlight of our trip! From the moment we pulled up in the driveway in the quiet neighborhood, we could tell it was something special! Touvelle House is the best of best- the rooms and beds are comfy and very tastefully decorated. The breakfast is wonderful and the hosts Gary and Tim are terrific and really go out of their way to make your stay perfect! Really enjoyed our stay here and wish it was more than 2 nights! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the Touvelle B&B and were very impressed. The house's Craftsman architecture is lovely, the gardens are very pretty, and the pool and sauna are kept very clean. In fact, everything is very clean. The Touvelle is 2 blocks from the quaint town of Jacksonville and also within walking distance if you are going to the Britt music festival. The hosts, Gary and Tim, thought of all the little details that make your stay extra special - free cold water, chocolate chip cookies for an afternoon treat, Dagoba candy, chairs for the Britt Festival outdoor concerts, bathrobes, Egyptian cotton towels and sheets, a laminated list of all the radio stations, CDs, etc., etc., etc. Gary is a wonderful cook and his breakfast pastries are DELICIOUS (the rest of the breakfast meal is very tasty too but those muffins and scones are "to die for")!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKCNDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

My husband and I stayed in TouVelle House on our trip this summer and had a lovely time. The Craftsman style house is beautiful and homey, the breakfasts are delicious, the hosts are nice guys, and the location in Jacksonville can't be beat. We would definitely stay here again! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asparagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Enjoyed the stay very much! Great location, hosts, and comfort. I especially like the noise reduction machines in the bedroom along with the chocolates and afternoon cookies. The bottled water was a nice surprise as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My husband and I stayed 3 nights while in the area for a Family Reunion. Our experience was wonderful. Gary & Tim, your attention to detail in our room as well as in the Inn was exceptional. From the chilled water to the nightly chocolates, we felt pampered. The scones at breakfast were the best we have ever had! The relaxing, quiet location was perfect for us. We look forward to a return visit! Marla & Kerry

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshaSeatttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband and I, in-laws, and teen-age daughter had a delightful 4-night stay at TouVelle House. The inn is both stylish and comfortable. Decor and furnishings are consistent with the period of the house without being fussy. The rooms are lovely, with great beds and linens; the common areas are inviting, with lots of places to gather or sit quietly and read, both indoors and out. The pool was a plus, even though I didn't swim in it -- just having it there gave the inn a sense of spaciousness that most don't provide. The breakfasts were delicious. Gary and Tim were friendly and helpful, and managed to always be at hand when we had a question or request while still allowing guests plenty of privacy.

We've attended the Shakespeare Festival for several years now, always staying in Ashland. While the 20 to 25-minute drive to Ashland did get a bit tedious, we'd gladly stay here again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentflyer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
575 reviews
15.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
18.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country House Inns Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#2 of 8 in Jacksonville
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 455 N Oregon St, P.O. Box 1891, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9041
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range: £102 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast is ready to welcome you with a gentle, serene environment where you can relax knowing that all of your needs have already been anticipated. TouVelle House combines modern comforts with understated elegance and leisure. You will appreciate everything from the welcoming entry foyer and great room to the swimming pool; from the restful gardens and verandas to the feather-soft bedding. You will find one of the 6 guest rooms is a perfect fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast Jacksonville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing