We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful family friendly getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Decks in the Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Decks in the Summer
Room to Spread Out Sterling Creek Chalet Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Pool and Decks in the Summer
Room to Spread Out
Sterling Creek Chalet Pool
Hot Tub
Cooking Outside
Relaxing Poolside
King Bed with high thread count sheets
Master Bedroom
Looking into the Bathroom
Sitting area
Custom Bath
Master Bath
Custom Shower
Great Common Room
Fire that is so nice in the winter!!
Great Common Room
Dining Room
Daily Visitors
Deer Looking for apples
The Chalet
View from the Poolside Suite
More Turkeys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jacksonville, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
modert66
Amity, Oregon
1 review
“Peaceful family friendly getaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at Sterling Creek chalet -we came to Medford for some medical treatments and staying in Maggie and Steve's "retreat " was definitely therapy and it's self ☺️ We thoroughly felt at ease and comfortable with Maggie and Steve's warm personality and generous hospitality - we very much appreciated each mornings breakfast, it was prepared to our taste and accommodated our special dietary needs. The pool and spa had a gorgeous view of mountains and beautiful countryside - We shared the peaceful retreat with wild turkeys ,deer and jackrabbits. We honestly felt like we were staying with good old friends

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
You ladies were so nice, it was easy to host you. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie S
Seal Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

STERLING CREEK CHALET
My husband and fell in love with Sterling Creek Chalet. Maggie and Steve made us feel so welcome, like family really. Maggie provided great directions on the way over...reminding us to sync the directions before we hit the cell reception dead zone. It's a beautiful country drive, about 12 miles from Jacksonville. Whenever I've stayed at other B&B's in the US I've felt a little like "Welcome, make yourself at home, but don't break anything." You veteran travelers know what I'm talking about. Maggie is genuine, personable and down to earth. I really felt like I was visiting a long lost friend who happens to be an accomplished chef. The food was fantastic. My husband had local grass fed steak and eggs for breakfast. Maggie had prepared for me a frittata and homemade apple sauce (best I've ever had) with apples picked from her own trees. There's a beautiful common room with vaulted ceilings, cozy furniture, wood burning stove and a precious little "rescue" cat who is adorably curious. The bed is king size, and firm, perfect for me. Free Wi-Fi is available. There are no weird smells or funky room fresheners, just fresh country air. The swimming pool and chemical free hot tub are just outside the suite's patio door. Maggie is a wealth of information on the area and the its extensive hiking trails located across the river in front of her home. We would like to return and stay longer to explore the trails for ourselves. We enjoyed watching the deer and wild turkey's foraging in the front yard...my first time to ever see a wild turkey! We were not rushed out the door at check-out time. We leisurely slept in, had a late, unhurried breakfast and enjoyed visiting with Maggie before saying good-bye. If you're considering a trip to Jacksonville or Applegate Valley, you won't find a better place to stay or a better price. I strongly advise anyone reading this to deal with Maggie directly, NOT TA. This was our first time booking through TA a.k.a. VRBO, Airbnb and Homeaway, and we won't make that mistake again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Hi Tammie,
It was so nice to meet you and Peter. You are so very kind. I am glad you had a good time despite the obstacles you faced getting here. We do hope to see you again soon, Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C
Solana Beach, California
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxation with the sound of a running creek in the background..”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I chose this place to stay while visiting family in Medford due to the draw of a a warm, home in a country environment, beautiful running trails and relaxation. It is located about 10 miles outside of Jacksonville along a creek and miles of trails on BLM land. Maggie and Steve were welcoming and friendly. Maggie is a great cook and was very accommodating of our vegetarian diet. The great room has games and comfortable furniture. Every day started with seeing wild turkey and deer on different runs which start just across the creek from the Chalet. It was the perfect place to unwind and relax. Thank you Maggie and Steve!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Colleen and her daughter were amazing guests. It was such a pleasure to meet and visit with them. We hope we get to see them again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing