We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEYOND!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“BEYOND!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2011

While visiting Southern Oregon we had the most delightful experience staying at Elan in Jacksonville for a few days. The name Elan truly represents this charming place: distinctive and stylish elegance. I cannot think of anything that has been overlooked; from the furnishings to the toiletries. Elan can also mean “inspired by passion or enthusiasm” which is aptly portrayed in the design, amenities and attention to detail incorporated by the hosts Cherie and Duane. We felt pampered beyond expectation. Actually, I would be content to live there permanently with nothing added. Can’t wait to visit again!

Dona Matthews, Portland OR

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLHCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
69
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, CA
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

An amazing chic, immaculate, luxury "home" in Jacksonville. Fabulous service, sophisticated furnishings....great sound system! We travel a lot and love luxury....this had it all. I would not have changed anything and the value was perfect! We will go back many times to just sit back, read and be enveloped in this wonderful suite.....the Luna Vista! Thank you Cherie for creating such magic.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horses03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We’ve had the pleasure of staying at Elan 3 times previously, and were looking forward to being there over Thanksgiving. When we arrived, Cherie greeted us warmly – just like family; and as we entered our suite Duane was just finishing putting lights on the deck railings for the holidays. We especially enjoy the Luna Vista. Its spacious bedroom has its own deck, and the lighting and amenities in it make you want to hunker down and stay right there. But, of course the rest of the suite beckons, and the hosts have ensured that the classy and aesthetically pleasing surroundings fulfill much more than mere needs. The location is great, close to the fun stuff in town while still giving a sense of being away from it. Restaurants are near by as is the Britt, hiking trails, historical stuff; plenty to keep you going for days! …Elan is the perfect get away!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripalot60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

My husband and two young girls stayed at the Elan Guest Suites & Gallery recently. It was a really nice place. You can tell that everything was designed to maximize the comfort of their guests. From the fresh ground coffee to the comfy beds. We stay in Jacksonville when we go to the Ashland Shakespeare Festival. It's a quick 20 minutes to the Elizabethan Stage yet you can decide to hang out in Jacksonville and do hiking and great biking (road and trail) right from your door. For folks looking for a place to stay during Britt, THIS IS IT! There is a big fridge to keep all your picnic goodies fresh. Even a small stove if you decide not to eat the one of the many restaurants in this little terrific town. We stayed in the Luna Vista Suite which has two decks from which to enjoy the great country air. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamilyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We are pretty travel savvy and I especially notice and appreciate when rooms are designed thoughtfully. Firstly let me say our hostess Cherie was a delight. She is warm and welcoming and truly in the right business. We were only there for one night, but managed to speak with her quite a bit and really enjoyed hearing all about how the suites evolved. In a tiny little town like Jacksonville this is an oasis of sophistication that was unexpected. We were in the Milan Suite (the least costly of the 3 suites) and it was gorgeous! Spotless, spacious and appointed with quite a few high end furnishings. The sound system is nothing I really take notice of usually, but WOW! after a nice meal at Gogis, We had the lights down low, all the candles lit that were provided and low music playing and finished our evening with the bottle of recommended port that is in the wine rack.
There is a nice balcony with umbrella, table and chairs mostly shielded by shrubery from your neighbors. The kitchen even has a dishwasher. My only comment to Cherie was, for light sensitive sleepers - there are two small windows above the bed that do not currently have any shades. So outdoor light comes through the frosted windows. Cherie graciously listened to my comment and thanked me for mentioning something that she had not thought of.
Instead of providing a breakfast that you probably will not eat half of or even want, they provide you with a $10 credit at the coffee bar/deli across the street for you to choose what you like - way to to!
This is seriously, for the category of lodging, above expectations...I HIGHLY recommend! We were not aware of the annual Britt festival, but now plan to come back next year, but only if we get a room here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, CA
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We found our way to the Elan Suites by a hick up in our travel plans. We were booked at The TouVelle House in Jacksonville and the owner had a personal emergency and had to close the Inn. He booked us at the Elan Suites. We stayed in the Portofino Suite and it was heavenly. Ever touch was first class from the wonderful yummy bed, the stereo, linens, furniture and the beautiful art work that graced the walls. The location was perfect, just a block from the shops and restaurants in Jacksonville. Owner Cherie is delightful. She makes you feel so welcome and really wants you to enjoy the suite and area. We hope to return some time soon.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

If the sublime should have limits, they are not here. If perfection in hotel living has eluded you, it will evade you no more once you come here. Elan has three perfectly appointed suites with art and accouterments that bring a sense of well being as soon as you enter. Beautiful, magnificent, unbelievable are the terms that come to mind, followed by the question: How do they do this for only $250 a night in the high season? Who ever heard of a small B&B looking place with giant one bedroom apartments where you park within the electric door garage, where the ceiling sound system in both the living and bedrooms plays the music from your smartphone or computer, where the stainless steel and granite kitchen dares you to open the bottles of wine marked at half what a restaurant would charge you? The high speed internet is fast, the room electronics in each room are sleek, the natural light pours through the towering trees and illuminates the oil paintings and metal sculptures. Who is this welcoming couple that gives you the $10 per day charge card for the cafe across the street in honor of your privacy and your choice to buy what you want, when you want it for breakfast or lunch or dinner? How did they get this property outside the wooded entrance of the Britt Festival, where you hear George Winston or Al Stewart in the pre-performance rehearsal gently blowing in the breeze, and the old gold town main street to stroll down in the evening? How can romance not result from this? It is life doing a brilliant imitation of art, and it fills you with self esteem that you, yes you, found this place and caused you and your loved ones to be enjoying it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLFauntleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
18.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
6.1 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
15.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
560 reviews
20.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country House Inns Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery

Property: Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery
Address: 245 W Main St, PO Box 1229, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elan Guest Suites and Gallery is southern Oregon's premier boutique hotel, travel accommodation and art gallery. In the Wild West backdrop of historic Jacksonville, Elan exceeds the expectations of our most distinguished guests. Your reservations are handled privately and directly to ensure confidentiality. Elan's executive lodging is a jewel box of comfort, technology and pure panache. Oversee your business from our luxury suites equipped with hi-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi capability. Plug your iPod into the stereo system with ceiling speakers. Flat screen TV, DVD player and fully equipped kitchen come standard in every suite. Our secured private parking garage with luggage elevator makes your romantic or executive getaway effortless and worry free. Elan's fine art gallery extends into each room, offering our guests a more intimate view of oil paintings by local masters. Portraits, en plein air, landscapes and figure paintings invite our guests to linger in a State of the Art. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elan Guest Suites And Art Gallery Jacksonville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing