We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is like a moderately updated Travellodge. Room was filthy - trash behind furniture. Ants in the bathroom. Bed that made incredible noise with each movement. Asked for service to reclean room, but they ignored us. Not a place for kids - only activity is TV in the room and the parking lot. Way overpriced for what it is - should be $59 instead of $179.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Room was fine but stay away from the road which was really noisy.

Breakfast was a real disappointment...the bare minimum. There were scones but when I asked for butter, I was told that I didn't need it. Yogurt and fresh fruit...that was it. You had to take a tray back to your room because there is no place to sit, so if you wanted more of something or forgot a spoon, it was all the way back to the office! The place advertised "homemade cinnamon rolls" in their room information but that was not the case.

Room Tip: Avoid those by the road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here for two nights. We stayed in a suite with a Jacuzzi tub. The room was newly redecorated. It had a large sitting room with TV. microwave and fridge. Although close to the road it was very quiet. The hotel is within walking distance of Jacksonville.
Unfortunately when the redecorating was done, the queen size sleeper sofa that was listed as being included had been removed. We were never notified of this change or offered another room. (They were fully booked.) We had to request a roll away bed, which was promptly delivered. It was as uncomfortable as one would expect from a roll away.
The other negative was that our room was not serviced while we were there, the bed was not made and the room not cleaned. I mentioned this to the front desk at check out and was told they were training new housekeeping staff. Sorry not am excuse in my opinion. This was not an inexpensive room!
The front desk staff is very friendly.
Nice little coffee place just down the road.
I would stay here again. I would expect the above issues to be corrected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdieboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our friends and family stayed at the wine country inn to celebrate our birthdays. We found the rooms very spacious and updated. We would highly recommend the hotel. The staff was very helpful when it came to booking our group.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Lexi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife & I stayed two nights in this great hotel. The room was very large with fridge & microwave as well as large screen TV. Front desk staff was friendly & attentive. Hotel was undergoing upgrades during our stay, which will make it even better. A very good value in a beautiful and friendly town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joltinjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in one of their charming little cottages. Lovely amenities and within a 2 block walk of shopping, restaurants, and hiking trails. The wine tasting pass and bottle of wine at check-in were great perks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xaghra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was getting a room for Valentines Day through Expedia and accidentally booked a non refundable room on the wrong day. Thanks to Wendy the supervisor at The Wine Country Inn I got a room on Valentines day and a full refund.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W, Front Office Manager at The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear JJ,
We understand that dates can get mixed up on occassion. I am glad we got everything untangled so you could enjoy your stay with us! Thank you for leaving us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
20.4 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
15.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country House Inns Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#2 of 8 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bybee's Historic Inn
Bybee's Historic Inn
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville

Address: 830 N 5th St, P.O. Box 1316, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9028 (Formerly The Stage Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £59 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside historic downtown Jacksonville, the Wine Country Inn (formerly the Stage Lodge) is the perfect spot to explore all that Southern Oregon has to offer. Offering 40 rooms and suites, the Wine Country Inn is situated just outside the historic district of Jacksonville, close to all the shopping, dining and attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
The Wine Country Inn - Country House Inns Jacksonville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing