We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Country House Inns Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Inn(Jacksonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bybee's Historic Inn(Jacksonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
154
28
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
28
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitbritt festivalhard boiled eggsself servecontinental breakfasthistoric jacksonvillewithin walking distancelovely bed and breakfastolivia roomprivate bathroomperfect roomwonderful pastriesrich in historypineappleselection of teaspastryexcellent coffee
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Everything was 5 star quality. Location, service, food and a truly beautiful bed and breakfast home. The rooms were uniquely decorated and every single detail was obviously very well thought out. The breakfast was delightful, matching the charm and warmth of owners Susan and Robert. We cannot wait to return and will certainly do so for spring and summer events! A fantastic and memorable trip!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I visited for a 3 day weekend, celebrating a birthday with a group of friends. Robert and Susan greeted us with open arms, and made us feel welcome. We used the B&B as a gathering place for wine tours, shopping just a block away on "main street", or just planning the next adventure with the group.

Being new to the area, I especially appreciate the wonderful restaurant recommendations - every meal was memorable. We were able to sleep in, thanks to the comfortable beds and quiet environment. Coffee and a continental breakfast (with some FANTASTIC scones) was provided, which made each morning hassle-free.

We have visited many B&B's around the country - but this one takes the prize!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We booked all the rooms in the Magnolia Inn for out of town guests attending our daughter's wedding. All our guests were so pleased with the accommodations. The hosts are friendly, thoughtful and helpful. The Inn is charming, quiet, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. Guests could walk to the Church, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner and they all enjoyed being within walking distance of the historic town of Jacksonville. An atmosphere of love and support pervaded the wedding weekend, and the Magnolia Inn played a significant role in the positive atmosphere. For our guests, it was like being welcomed in to the home of a favorite aunt and uncle. We simply could not have asked for anything more or anything better. For us, the experience was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillnSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My fiance booked this charming B&B for a night during a recent road trip holiday.

It is a beautiful, well maintained place with very attractive decor and location. Except for a tiny TV, the room amenities were excellent, about the best I`ve seen.

The continental breakfast was not remarkable but was good enough.

If we were to visit here again we`d definitely consider staying here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PNWTravellinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was the sixth time our group of friends has stayed at the Magnolia Inn. We had a great time as usual. Susan and Robert and their helpful staff made us feel completely at home in comfortable surroundings. We like being able to walk to the shops and restaurants of Jacksonville. Taking walks around this friendly, charming town is a pleasure. The countryside wineries are close by and so is Ashland where we like to see a play at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. I highly recommend you give this B and B a try.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews