We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice spot”
Review of Magnolia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnolia Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Charming, comfortable, well-done inn. Just off the main road. Across the street from the Farmer's Market (on Sunday). Small shared kitchen space (with tea, etc) and lovely breakfast spread. All the quaintness of a B&B with fine hotel sensibility. We will certainly go back. Loved it.

Room Tip: The hotel web site will show you the location of each room in the building. We stayed in #8 - front...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amesOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

see above! This was my first time to the Magnolia Inn, and I will certainly be back. Although everything was great, I especially remember the beautiful gardens and flowers everywhere, and the friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Found this place on line. Went to Jacksonville for a Britt concert and just needed a place for one night. Location is great. Close to town and restaurants. About an eight block walk to the Britt grounds but there is a "trolley"/shuttle that runs around town that will take you there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was well appointed and very clean. A little noisy from traffic but they provided ear plugs if needed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Magnolia Inn is located in a very nice neighborhood. The entire inn is well-maintained both inside and out. Our room had a huge bathroom with a comfortable bed and pillows. It was hot when we were there and the central air conditioning was a welcome respite.

Robert was extremely helpful with all my questions and provided spot-on recommendations for dinner the night of our arrival and for the next day when we traveled to Applegate Valley for wine tasting. His recommendations really made our stay very special. His knowledge of the local area is extensive and I grew to trust his judgement.

We loved the scones that Susan cooked and enjoyed the many varieties of fresh fruit. My personal breakfast tastes enjoy eggs and I would have liked some kind of eggs beyond the hard-boiled provided - this is really a minor nit.

Comparing this area to Sonoma County, CA with all the wineries, farms, and similar architecture is easy to do except the prices for food, wine, and wonderful places like the Magnolia Inn are about 1/2 - 2/3 what you pay down south. There was a sign in the hallway that said something to the effect of "arrive as strangers and leave as friends". My wife and I felt that Susan and Robert are very sincere about this and we felt like friends when leaving.

Room Tip: Though the road noise is very minimal and the hotel well insulated, if you are a light sleeper ask f...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I can't say enough good things about the Magnolia Inn. My husband and I have stayed there a couple times now. There are the obvious things, like the cleanliness, wonderfully manicured grounds, quiet and well-apointed rooms and the delicious buffet-style breakfast. Plus, it is just a few short blocks to downtown and the Britt Festival. However, on our most recent stay, I learned why Magnolia Inn is a must for anyone traveling to Jacksonville.
My husband and I rode our motorcycle up from Redding, CA to see a concert at the Britt. Robert and Susan (plus Abby the dog) were gracious hosts as ever. Unfortunately, when we went to leave on Sunday, the motorcycle would not start. We had no other transportation and not much is open in Jacksonville on a Sunday. Robert loaned us tools and equipment that we needed and even drove us into Medford twice to get additional supplies. The diagnosis of a dead battery was finally made, and we were able to replace it. However, Robert spent most of his day with us, helping out of the kindness of his own heart. Susan came out to offer water and never once did they make us feel that we were inconveniencing them in any way.
Robert and Susan went above and beyond the normal customer service one would expect and their kindness will not be forgotten. So, if you are looking for a quaint, reasonably priced B&B, book a room at the Magnolia Inn.

Thanks,
China and Ed Milligan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank china m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights. They do have accommodation for travelers with dogs in their downstairs room, which is also their handicap accessible room. They have a beautiful inn, both inside and out, with lovely flowers, pictures on the wall, and the town of Jacksonville is fun to walk around and shop. The hosts provided lots of information on where to take your dog, where to eat, where to shop, which was very helpful. They are friendly and pleasant people. There is full kitchen accessibility all day, which was very helpful for leftovers to be refrigerated and eaten later, even for a quick lunch. Susan provided extra fixings for me to prepare my oatmeal just the way I like. There are many places to eat outside the inn, with little tables and chairs provided. They advertise as a continental style breakfast, but it is expanded and include hard boiled eggs, and oatmeal, pastry, and fresh fruit (blueberries were yummy, cantalope not so much). There is no TV in the room, but many B and Bs don't provide TV, there is one in the lobby. Overall, this was an enjoyable stay in a beautiful place where owners take alot of pride and provide warmth to their guests.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a very enjoyable and relaxing time at this delightful B&B. The decor was tastefully done, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the beds were great...slept soundly. The morning breakfast was fresh fruit, cereal, rolls, hot coffee and tea and other assorted goodies. The Inn is beautiful and the gardens show the owners' delight in gardening. The old courthouse across the street is very picturesque and adds to the charm of the Inn's location in Jacksonville. Robert and Susan were great hosts. We will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Helen rooms which met our needs very well. The other rooms we previewed were delig...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
15.1 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
15.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
685 reviews
20.4 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country House Inns Jacksonville
1.0 mi away
Bybee's Historic Inn
Bybee's Historic Inn
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn

Address: 245 N 5th St, P.O. Box 1319, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range: £101 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn, built in 1928 and located in the heart of historic Jacksonville, Oregon, boasts nine comfortably elegant rooms, each featuring premium linens, private bath and central air. The boutique Inn has been completely renovated, and provides a unique blend of casual elegance filled with charming hospitality. The lush floral grounds beckon you to relax and unwind in one of the numerous sitting areas, each having wonderful views of several of the town's most historic buildings. Our expansive continental breakfast allows you to wake up on your schedule and dine at your leisure in the dining area or on our picturesque and inviting veranda. Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn is the perfect spot for romantic getaways, vacation and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Magnolia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Inn Jacksonville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing