We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far Better than the others”
Review of Gogi's Restaurant

Gogi's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$55
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Humboldt County
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Far Better than the others”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just finished our 8th annual Jacksonville trip with friends. We typically stay 3 nights and hit a restaurant for 2 of those nights. We dined out in Jacksonville 16 times - so we've hit them all - twice. This time we did the Jacksonville Inn the first night. It was OK - nothing special...the waiter was not too helpful with the menu...the food was good. No complaints.. The next night we hit Gigi's ... Wow! Talk about service! They are right on you! Professional friendly advice, amazing bartender, intimate upscale feel, there were 6 of us, and EVERYBODY was raving about whatever they ordered. Great night out. The last time we went to Gogi's - same thing - From now on Gogi's is a must do...It is simply the best restaurant in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalifHumboldtCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    28
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious food. Creative dishes. Artistic presentation. Proficient staff. Neat location. Excellent dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
480 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in a Cute Town”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The mistake we made was having the garlic and cow cheese flatbread, which was delicious and unlike anything we had ever had. It was rich, too, causing us to pass on dessert, despite their having a flourless chocolate torte, one of our favorites. The mains, cod and the small mushroom-encrusted petite filet, were quite good. The beet salad had been prepared in advance and refrigerated, so it wasn't up to those we have enjoyed at other restaurants. Service was excellent. Prices were reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
317 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great choice for fresh, local food”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It has been several years since we've visited Jacksonville and Gogi's. I'm happy to report that it has only improved with time. You instantly feel welcome in this small restaurant that focuses on using the freshest local ingredients and offers creative and diverse menu.
The entire staff is extremely friendly and patient. We were part of a larger group and were able to take our time whilst they perfectly timer all our meals. Keep up the good work!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeAgain8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful flavors, so fresh”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great food from a chef who uses local ingredients, beautifully presented. Our best meal in Jacksonville.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RosalieBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GogisRestaurant, Owner at Gogi's Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you RosalieBelmont for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope you choose to dine with us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gogi's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gogi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing