We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SQUEAKY CLEAN!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western John Day Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in John Day
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had such a great stay last year, that we came again. Once again, it was ANOTHER GREAT STAY!! We have stayed at other places in John Day, and the Best Western is, without question, the BEST. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was included, and it was GREAT. Our room was Squeaky clean, modern and well-appointed. Beds are COMFORTABLE!! If you stay anywhere else in John Day, you are taking your chances!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeppy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were traveling through on our way to the west coast. Room was very clean, beds and the pillows were comfortable and the eating facilities near by were great. Everything you need when traveling by motorcycle on a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Lovely, large room. Great air conditioning and enjoyable breakfast, with surprisingly tasty gravy for the biscuits. Lots of choices. Keurig in room coffee maker. Free printing for a couple of things we needed to print.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robinpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I've stayed here in the past and was not very impressed, but this time around, it appears that they have made some improvements. The fitness room now has an elliptical, which I used. The hotel room was clean and the bed comfortable. The refrigerator worked well and the DirecTV channel choices were great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This motel should be up to a higher cleanliness standard for a Best Western. We had to buy a can of Febreez to spray the room. It was supposed to be non-smoking room so either people are smoking or it needs renovations to remove embedded wall smoke. The tub and shower needed a proper scrub with a proper cleaner. It was all streaky where previous cleaners were just left to run down the sides without removing all the dark dirt. Disappointing!

Room Tip: Try to see and sniff a room before paying and staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for a little league tournament. We had a room with 3 beds, one in a separate room. It was very clean, and the staff were all very helpful. The beds were very comfortable, and the towels were nice and thick and comfy. I hate thin, small towels! And there were enough towels for all of us; I have noticed lately that if I reserve a room for 4, and tell them there are 4 of us, I still get to the room and find 3 towels. That just annoys me! The workout room was small, but well appointed, it had everything you would need. The wifi was not great in our room, but that was not a big deal to us. All in all, this was a great place to stay, and we will stay there whenever we go to John Day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmonkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Modern - Clean - Overpriced - Overpriced - for the area..
There are other modern nice motels for less but not knowing the area or town who knew.. So spend 40 dollars too much for this motel and eat at McDonalds..

Town closes at sunset - eat early - McDonalds IS open late.. Nice area.
Old logging town.. Interesting history..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrHelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western John Day Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western John Day Inn

Address: 315 W Main St, John Day, OR 97845-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > John Day
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in John Day
Price Range: £81 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western John Day Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western John Day Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western John Day Inn Oregon
John Day Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing