We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!! Clean Room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western John Day Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in John Day
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The stay was pleasant the beds were nice and comfortable the TVs were flat screen and they had Direct TV with HBO the staff was nice I would stay there again. It was a quite hotel we had the pool to our self.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

When I work away from home and sleep in the same hotel for several nights, the bed and bedding make all the difference; this hotel has updated and cozy bedding, with a mattress that suited me. Room was large. A fun option to have Keurig coffee maker and a couple choices of much better than normal hotel room coffee. Waling distance to several restaurants and shops in downtown. They seem to have high occupancy rate, so I recommend making reservations a week or more in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Despite making reservation months in advance, stuck in room with window facing dead end hall-ie: not even a view of the parking lot. Hence, no outside light and very dim eco lights, some of what were also burned out. Broken ice machine. Despite knowing our car club was coming and would want some ice for our group happy hour, no attempt by mgt to buy some sacks of ice for us. Will not race back here. Local independent (Dreamers) represented a better deal for the buck.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 87Alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

On previous business trips had been unable to book a room at the John Day Inn. This time a room was available. The room was fairly quiet, the room clean and the bed comfortable. I cannot make the same report of other motels in John Day. Next time on business or pleasure in John Day, this is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The room was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. BEST coffee, since the coffee maker is a keurig. Plenty of towels. Very nice staff. Walking distance to Pizza. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Troy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

WE enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could have made it better was, they were painting the pool area, and our grandson only got to swim one night out of the two. We know they were trying to get things ready for summer, and didn't know we would be wanting to swim. Being vegetarian, it would be nice if they had just plain gravy available to go with the biscuits.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank carolhY7202LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a great hotel in John Day. The rooms are nice, I thought the bed was comfortable, and the amenities were great. The breakfast is satisfying. The workout room, while recently upgraded, does get a bit cramped. Still, it's a great place

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, General Manager at Best Western John Day Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a complimentary review. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the Best Western John Day Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in John Day. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western John Day Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western John Day Inn

Address: 315 W Main St, John Day, OR 97845-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > John Day
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in John Day
Price Range: £81 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western John Day Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western John Day Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western John Day Inn Oregon
John Day Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing