We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western John Day Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dreamer's Lodge(John Day)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Creek Lodge(Long Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Depot Inn(Sumpter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
122
138
44
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
138
44
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernscentral oregonplace to stayjohn day fossil bedsroom wasn't readycomfortable bedsother hotelsfirst floorup to datestayed two nightsindoor poolthe breakfast areacoffee makervery nice hotelbiscuits and gravycontinental breakfastdesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room itself was large and the bed and pillows very comfortable. We were given a room with a jacuzzi tub. Didn't use it but it looked inviting. Especially loved the mini Keurig coffee maker, but most importantly, loved that it was quiet. The hotel was fully booked according to the receptionist, but heard nothing from the rooms on both sides of us nor upstairs. Slept geat and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After a long drive we pulled into the Best Western and asked for a room and did not have reservations. The desk clerk seemed tired and not every interested in helping us and was not even sure she had a room available. Of course, she did even have one with a couple of queens on the first floor.
The room was clean, the flat screen TV was large, the towels seemed almost new, the shampoo was good, Keurig coffee was the in-room coffee of choice and the room was very quiet.
We were satisfied with everything but the indifference of the check-in clerk. Oh, it was also a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtyhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Long ride from Portland. Arrived late at night and was surprised at the hotel options. Not too many!!! Best Western was a gem of a sight! Great location. Pretty surroundings. Nice, helpful staff. The only decent option in town - two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murray7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great Best Western. We find most BW's are very good and priced well. The staff was helpful adjusting rooms so we could have a bottom floor, no climbing stairs. I recently put my back out. The pool room was separate, clean and we'll maintained. The only thing to keep in mind is there is no bathroom facilities in the pool building. This might be problematic for children. Breakfast was the standard items. I appreciate having a breakfast it helps with time and the budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RbagsRpacked2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staff was helpful in placing us in a first floor room, as stairs are difficult for my husband. Our room coffee maker did not work, but there were several selections of coffee flavors to choose from when the problem was corrected. We received a voucher for a complimentary breakfast at the restaurant next door. Food was good. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews