We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another Great Stay at Bt Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western John Day Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in John Day
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had to work in John Day and stayed at the Best Western and once again it was a great stay with a great Staff. Thank you to everyone who made my stay great. Breakfast was really good and the rooms were very clean. My room was always put back to the way it was when I first checked in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kendall V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Best Western John Day Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This motel is, far and away, the BEST in John Day. In fact, this place could hold it's own in just about any market. The rooms are clean, modern, well maintained and well decorated. The beds are comfortable for motel beds. It was 100 degrees outside when we arrived, but our room was a comfortable 68!! The Continental Breakfast isn't fantastic, but it really adds value and convenience. Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. We come to John Day for a weekend every July for the Swim Meet, and this is the only place we stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Zeppy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This property is centrally located. The town is very small but you can get food and gas. The parking lot was a little bit small but there was no shortage of overflow parking on the side streets. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szatanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We try and stay Best Western when possible, and are always happy, the Room we had a John Day Best Western was very welcoming, the cheerful girl at reception was happy and helpful, our room was ground floor, spotlessly clean, spa bath, roomy, comfortable bed, and a good range breakfast, once again we enjoyed our Best western stay

Room Tip: ground floors always good, if you have luggage
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susie622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a car malfunction and had to get a place to stay in John Day. The Best Western was available and a good place to sleep! Breakfast was average to other hotels with hot and cold items available. The male employee overseeing the breakfast was very pleasant! Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Evonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Whenever we go to Eastern Oregon, we love to stay at this Best Western. It is always comfortable, clean and in walking distance to town. I don't think we have stayed at other hotels. But of course no need to. We have always been satisfied with the John Day Inn Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 693darlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here two days over the July 4 holiday to be close to family. The location is super and the hotel is very clean and quiet. We stayed in an end room away from the parking lot. Hot waffles and other warm breakfast items were more than you usually get at a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western John Day Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western John Day Inn

Address: 315 W Main St, John Day, OR 97845-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > John Day
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in John Day
Price Range: £82 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western John Day Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western John Day Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western John Day Inn Oregon
John Day Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing