We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western John Day Inn
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
125
140
45
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
140
45
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernscentral oregonplace to stayjohn day fossil bedsroom wasn't readycomfortable bedsother hotelsfirst floorup to datestayed two nightsindoor poolthe breakfast areacoffee makervery nice hotelbiscuits and gravycontinental breakfastdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is more expensive than the others in John Day, but it is well worth it. The staff is polite, efficient and made a special effort to accommodate us when we needed to get to a family reunion. The pool and deck was very clean, which we really appreciated as we spent a lot of time there with our family. The rooms are nice, clean and the air conditioning was nice and cold despite the 101 degree temperature. We took the provided breakfast to our room, almost like room service!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had to work in John Day and stayed at the Best Western and once again it was a great stay with a great Staff. Thank you to everyone who made my stay great. Breakfast was really good and the rooms were very clean. My room was always put back to the way it was when I first checked in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kendall V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This motel is, far and away, the BEST in John Day. In fact, this place could hold it's own in just about any market. The rooms are clean, modern, well maintained and well decorated. The beds are comfortable for motel beds. It was 100 degrees outside when we arrived, but our room was a comfortable 68!! The Continental Breakfast isn't fantastic, but it really adds value and convenience. Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. We come to John Day for a weekend every July for the Swim Meet, and this is the only place we stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Zeppy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This property is centrally located. The town is very small but you can get food and gas. The parking lot was a little bit small but there was no shortage of overflow parking on the side streets. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szatanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We try and stay Best Western when possible, and are always happy, the Room we had a John Day Best Western was very welcoming, the cheerful girl at reception was happy and helpful, our room was ground floor, spotlessly clean, spa bath, roomy, comfortable bed, and a good range breakfast, once again we enjoyed our Best western stay

Room Tip: ground floors always good, if you have luggage
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susie622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews