We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as the competition”
Review of Mutiny Brewing Company - CLOSED

Mutiny Brewing Company
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not as good as the competition”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The beers are ok, but the food left something to be desired. I would skip it and head to TG instead.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thegoatman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just a quick stop”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Is a very nice place, waitstaff was friendly and helpful, beer was good, but not our personal preference in offered styles(3). Didn't eat there, but food being served looked great! Prefer hoppy northwest IPA"s

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stopped by Mutiny Brewing on Wednesday, April 29, 2014. The brewpub has a great atmosphere, located in a neat setting in town, inside is clean and cute. The place has lots of beautiful wood carving and photos on the wall for sale by local photographers.
A downside is the hours of operation: open Wednesday through Sunday and closed Mondays and Tuesdays.
Mutiny offers 3 beers on tap; IPA, Wheat and Porter. All their beer is very delicious although limited in selection. What made our visit so nice was also the food. We had an excellent meal. The hubby ordered the Yakisoba Noodles with Teriyaki Chicken and I had their Rice Bowl without meat. Everything came beautifully presented and very flavorful. Prices are $8.00-$14.00. Service is quick , friendly and helpful. A good experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonProud7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, MA. USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Mutiny Brewing Company was a great choice for casual atmosphere, great food and very friendly staff. It appears to be a place where the "locals" go. People went out of their way to talk to us and offer suggestions for things to do in the area!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payette, Idaho
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Brew”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The menu had great varieties of food, some "healthy", some not (thanks). The microbrews are always wonderful, year after year. The service is friendly, chatty, and prompt. This is our venue of choice when we visit Joseph.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crankydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mutiny Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing