We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast, good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Towne Cafe

Old Towne Cafe
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have eaten here in 2008 and again recently. It is so good that we want to give it a positive review for travelers to this part of Oregon.
Spokane
Level Contributor
165 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had breakfast there and loved it! My husband had eggs and bacon and I had the quiche. Good food and reasonably priced. Lots of refills of the coffee and good and fast service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBirdSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    43
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, friendly hometown food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Recently taken over by a long time employee, it is evident by the food and service that the owners are passionate about their business.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kph9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“old towne cafe joseph or”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

excellent variety, more than the usual items on the menu for breakfast, friendly service, seating outside if wanted. Good quality food. Would definitely visit again and again. Value was unbelievable!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imbler, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I have visited Old Town a couple of times and find it to be a really nice Cafe with plenty of choice, tasty food and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 543WendyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
210 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Opened a bit early seeing me waiting outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very friendly service. I had morning coffee and a pecan roll. Both good. Creative details in the decor, original. For example, drug store reading glasses at each table hanging from the menu holder at each booth. Fun. I would have eaten breakfast, but saved that for on down the road a couple hours.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dickanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Old Towne Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing