We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Joseph B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

My daughter and I recently spent 4 days at the Bronze Antler, while we enjoyed exploring the beautiful Wallowa-Joseph area. We were impressed with our thoughtful helpful hosts, lovely comfortable "home" and delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boni7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
155
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and I joined some longtime friends with whom we camped at nearby Wallowa Lake 41 years ago at Bronze Antler B&B. The accomodations were both very comfortable and the hosts, Bill and Heather, were both extremely knowledgeable about the Joseph-Enterprise area, including activities - indoor and outdoor - and restaurants. Our stay couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast was quite tasty and prepared quite healthfully. We will return someday, hopefully, soon, and we will be sure to pass on our favorable comments on our stay to others we know.
The price of our lovely stay was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Call Heather or Bill for help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sluhboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for some time. I took time off between my current and prior jobs and drove from Chicago to Portland. I found Joseph and the Bronze Antler while studying a map of Eastern Oregon as I planned my route from Bozeman, Montana to Portland. Arriving in Joseph on a brilliant afternoon - after making a quick stop in the neighboring, also cute Enterprise was such a delightful discovery for me. After I had checked into my room at the Bronze Antler, I knew I had made the right choice to take a somewhat circuitous route down through Idaho and Washington. I was rewarded with spectacular scenery and wonderful accommodations at the Bronze Antler. My room was extremely comfortable, the food was delicious and the company welcoming and friendly. When I admired one of the paintings hanging in my room, Heather pointed me down the street to Kelly's Gallery and, as a result, I can look at the Wallowa Mountains of Eastern Oregon every night while sitting in my dining room in Baltimore. I can't wait to return to Joseph and the Bronze Antler.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

The Chief Joseph Mountains are a beautiful back drop to this great B&B. Our host was helpful, making dinner reservations for us at a great little restaurant within walking distance. We enjoyed visiting with other guests over complimentary cream sherry in the common room. Loved the soaking tub and the big bathroom with all the ammenities you could ask for. The room was spotless and the bed was so comfy. But it's the amazing view that will remain foremost in my memory.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jano2819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

Heather and Bill know how to do the b & b ! They have thought of everything - all the comforts and extras - and it is of the highest quality. Joseph is a friendly little town, and Heather and Bill know everyone and are a great resource for enjoying your stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tandemdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

What a wonderful place to stay in Joseph, OR. From the moment I arrived I was greeted with a cold glass of ice water and a thorough tour of the facilities and what my room had to offer. Wonderful owners reside at this B&B. A classy place with ironed sheets even! Can't recommend this B&B enough!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinky60806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

We had a wonderful time. Every thoughtful thought was made ready in advance of our stay. Good conversation and tips on enjoying the area, maps provided, etc. Heather and Steve accomodated our vegetarian diet nicely. We felt right at home. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwhy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joseph
6.1 mi away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Enterprise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.1 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
21.1 mi away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast
Address: 309 S Main St, P.O. Box 74, Joseph, OR 97846-8437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Joseph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully restored 1920s Arts & Crafts bungalow located in Joseph, Oregon's first Arts and Culture District. Delicious full breakfasts served with organic coffee, teas and juices. Three graciously appointed guestrooms and one over-the-top suite each with en suite bath and many amenities. Perennial gardens with regulation surface bocce court. One affable cat on premises but not allowed in the guestrooms. We're a favorite for anniversary couples, hikers, art enthusiasts, and those wanting a quiet escape from the hub-bub of city life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast Joseph, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing