We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are back onto B&Bs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Joseph B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We are back onto B&Bs”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had gotten away from B&Bs because we had so many weird experiences. But, based on Tripadvisor reviews of the Bronze Antler, we decided to try one more time. And we are very happy we did. First, Joseph, Oregon is a lovely setting. And the Bronze Antler is a beautiful arts and craft home with great gardens and fantastic breakfasts. All rooms have a full and well-appointed bath. The hosts, Heather and Bill, are welcoming and have great information on the highlights of the area. Heather gave us great advise on birding sites and hikes. I recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: All the upstairs rooms are very nice; there is an "add-on" room which might be a bit large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankies3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
166
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very clean, well maintained, friendly owners! Stayed in the suite with all the electronic marvels. Fortunately, no tests were given on how to operate everything (I would have failed). I can't operate one remote control, give me six and I'm lost, haha. But we managed! Would stay there again if we return to Joseph.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OR
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This is a quality b n b; rooms are a bit small, but amenities are very nice; great location for exploring the wallowas and heading to the lake; the bed was super cozy; breakfasts were varied and flavorful; owners are very nice people, easy to talk to; house cat Madigan is adorable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

After spending 4 days at the Bronze Antler where we experienced gourmet breakfasts and top of the line hospitality by Bill and Heather (hosts). Accommodations were first class. Tours (Parks Foundry,Indigo Gallery,Wind Dancer Flutes) recommended by Heather were informative and entertaining. We used the Brass Antler as our base for hiking around the Wallowa Lake area.
We think the Brass Antler should be renamed to the Gold Antler.

Room Tip: Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tennispete72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copster Green Lancashire UK
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Bill & Heather were great hosts with lots of local knowledge & recommendations. Joseph was our base for hiking, we went on a brilliant hike that Heather recommended to the Snake river. The house is amazing, the rooms well equipped & beautifully decorated, Bills breakfasts were delicious. Joseph was a little quiet, we visited in May. The adult games provided were a surprise & interesting!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue&mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We are just starting to stay in B&Bs on our trips, but I have a high opinion of this one. The town is nice and the B&B is close to the main street area. The hosts were very pleasant and well informed about hiking, local galleries, and local food options. We stayed in the Chief Joseph Mountain Room, which had a lovely view of the mountains and room to move around. This ~1920s house has been restored with the guest in mind and attention has been paid to every detail. Breakfast was very good, appropriately sized and they worked around my food allergies.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TiffanySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anatone, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This was our second stay in the Mirror Lake Suite. If you are a "techie" this room is for you with remotes for the European toilet and steam shower, and the touch pad on the jacuzzi tub (fits 2 comfortably) along with remotes for the heat, A/C, TV and Blu-ray. We turned the radio in the shower on to listen to while in the tub. We enjoyed the heated seat on the toilet and the heated floors. The bed is King size and we found it very comfortable with wonderful flannel bedding for a great night’s sleep. Bill and Heather's goal is outstanding hospitality and they far exceed the goal. They cater to all of your wants and needs, especially with food likes and dislikes or allergies. While getting tea or coffee we would regularly hang out in the dining room having good conversation with Bill and Heather and other guests. The atmosphere is very laid back, relaxing and cozy. We always feel more rested when we leave and will definitely be back again!! SIDENOTE - I was never a big fan of B & B's, I like my privacy, but I find the Bronze Antler to be very comfortable since our room is off the side of the house with complete privacy and a private entrance. If I didn't want to see anyone I didn't have to.

Room Tip: The Mirror Lake Suite has alot of windows to let in alot of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast
Address: 309 S Main St, P.O. Box 74, Joseph, OR 97846-8437
Region: United States > Oregon > Joseph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully restored 1920s Arts & Crafts bungalow located in Joseph, Oregon's first Arts and Culture District. Delicious full breakfasts served with organic coffee, teas and juices. Three graciously appointed guestrooms and one over-the-top suite each with en suite bath and many amenities. Perennial gardens with regulation surface bocce court. One affable cat on premises but not allowed in the guestrooms. We're a favorite for anniversary couples, hikers, art enthusiasts, and those wanting a quiet escape from the hub-bub of city life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast Joseph, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing