We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful & Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain View Motel & RV Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Joseph
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Joseph
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Peaceful & Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a very peaceful, and relaxing time at the scenic Mountain View Motel. It is out of town a mile or two so it was quiet. There were horses in a neighboring pasture which added to the beautiful surroundings. Scott, the owner, was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The grounds were groomed and the rooms were clean and welcoming. There were portable fire pits available for those who wanted to use them as well as a large woodpile to gather wood from. We will definitely return for another stay and recommend that you try it too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LStoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    21
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
27
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Scott, thanks for the good time we all had at your establishment. It was such a hit with ALL the guys and wives that we were hoping to start making it our yearly meeting place. Your rooms and guest support was unmatched anywhere we had met before. I hope that we can reserve the same block of time. We are planning to meet at your place again from July 31st through the night of August 3rd, checking out on the 4th. Hopefully MORE of our L Troop brothers (and sister's) can make it next year. EVERYONE agreed that it was a super location, clean and comfortable rooms, and a GREAT host.

Thanks for everything

Dave Campbell (aka Magilla)

Room Tip: Choose anytime to be treated great except our reunion dates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Thanks for all the service and just love the park,L-troop will be back next year and this site is just A 1 and very great too stay at.Antone wanting a great veiw and nice people and just over all service should stay.Thanks David Vally L-Troop 3/3 ACR.

Room Tip: Get the Kichenet,Full cooking and very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, Owner at Mountain View Motel & RV Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
8/12/13
It was my pleasure to have hosted the L-Troop Reunion. Great bunch of people. Best of all, they treated me to Jack's BBQ burgers and cake. Mmmmmm.. Left-overs too!.
Thanks again, L-Troop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband has an army reunion with his buddies & they go to a different place every year. So far; this has been the best & we would come back again. Beautifully maintained grounds & the atmosphere that owner Scott has created is just sooo relaxing. We had use of a large bbq & wood for campfires. A creek runs through the back of the property which just adds to the relaxation. I can't remember the housekeeper's name but she was very friendly and nice to us all. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Had such a wonderful time at Mountain View. Scott the owner was great! He's done a wonderful job with this park and he treats everyone so well. Isn't out for every dime either!! Free firewood. You just have to cut it. Free ice! I can't say enough. We'll be going back soon and can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I just spent 6 days and 5 nights with our (2) grandsons, ages 4 and 5, at the wonderful Mountain View Motel & RV Park Cabins! Owners, Scott and Kathy, are absolutely wonderful! We could not have had a better experience. It is a warm, comfortable, happy atmosphere in every way. We loved having the bunk beds for the boys and a separate bedroom for ourselves. The deck with a BBQ grill was great when the boys were ready for smoors and hot dogs! And lots of room for the boys to run! I am so glad we choose Joseph, Oregon for our get-a-way. Thanks, Scott and Kathy, for helping make our vacation with our grandsons the very best possible!
Ivan and Dianna Trembly; Boise, Idaho

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dktrembly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, Owner at Mountain View Motel & RV Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
8/12/13
Those boys are a couple of "pistols" for sure. Cracked me up when I overheard Grandpa say, "...I'm only gonna show you boys how to put a worm on your hook one time -- then you're on your own..." I thought, "Oh yeh, I'll bet that'll work."
Anyway, they caught trout, cleaned 'em and ate 'em.
Hot diggitty dog!
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This man knows how to accommodate. Beautiful setting and very comfortable, Staying in your RV or renting one of his cabins.......you won't find a better place in Wallowa County. No matter what age, you will have a good time and return!
Clayton

Room Tip: Go ahead, look around. You will be back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wallowa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, Owner at Mountain View Motel & RV Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Well, Howdy Wallowa T...
Just trying to do it right, Pard. Thanks soooo much for your endorsement.
Until next time, Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joseph
4.3 mi away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Enterprise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
7.3 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
19.6 mi away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Motel & RV Park

Property: Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Address: 83450 Joseph Hwy, Joseph, OR 97846-8150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Joseph
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME families, outdoorsmen and bikers. Nestled at the base of the beautiful Wallowa Mountains in Joseph, Oregon, the Mountain View is the perfect year-round basecamp for all your outdoor adventures, joseph's famous Art Walk and galleries as well as wonderful shopping and dining. Year-round AAA-approved pet-friendly motel accommodations and RV Park with stunning views of the Wallowa Mountains. Smoke-free rooms and kitchenettes with free Wifi, Dish TV, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioning, deck, BBQ and guest laundry. RV Park with 50/30/20 amp hookups, free Wifi, seasonal shower house, fire pits, free firewood and ice for Guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel
Mountain View Motel & RV Park Joseph, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing