We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”
Review of Guest House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guest House Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Junction City
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were kinda dull, but it had a lot a amenities. there was complimentary WiFi, very convenient. lots of places to eat nearby and close to the airport. comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guesthouseinnjc, Manager at Guest House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words and your honest feedback. We truly wish to make every single one of our guest feel at home here at Guest House Inn. We are taking into consideration your comment on the state of our rooms and are working to improve the atmosphere of hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when your travels bring you to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

The one plus:
The staff was friendly, though he didn't have more than apologies for us when I complained about the state of the room

The list of negatives:
The carpet definitely hadn't been vacuumed after the last guest, perhaps even longer, and obviously so.
The remote control was so filthy and caked with what I hope was food that we had to take one of the (stained & worn) wash cloths and clean it before we'd dare use it.
This room had not been dusted in a long time. There was a hefty layer of dust on the lamps and other fixtures.
The light switches had grime build up.
Every towel was a cream color, but I think they used to be white. They were stained and very threadbare. The bath mat was frayed on every edge, and I could see the floor through it.
There was a hairball on the bathroom floor, next to the mildew.
There was no bed skirt, and there were large, dark stains on the box spring. That made me check the mattress itself, on which there was only a flat sheet- no mattress pad to protect us from the horror that was this mattress, as it was equally stained and disgusting. I actually slept on my robe to out more distance between myself and it.
There was trash in the bottom of the bedside table.
The coffeepot was sticky, and looked very suspect.
The ironing board was grossly stained.
To add insult to injury, the toilet paper could have doubled as sandpaper. Seriously, it was the cheapest stuff!

Bottom line; this room was in poor repair, damaged and downright filthy. In no way was it worth the $69.99 we paid.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206. Avoid like the plague!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyRaineMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guesthouseinnjc, Manager at Guest House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We appreciate honest comments that help us to improve our hotel and thank you for the positive mention of our Front Desk staff.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We truly believe in providing the best service possible. Unfortunately, since it does not get much use, the only Single bed Smoking Room that you choose was not prepared for receiving guest. Since your stay, we have made several repairs and updates to that room and improved our housekeeping.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you again and show you the excellent service we always strive to provide. Please excuse the late response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This motel is basically "the only game in town" and they take advantage of it. The rooms are dark and dreary and the beds are the most uncomfortable l that I have ever slept upon.
However, the hotel staff is very welcoming and pleasant. They attempt to respond to every request and try to make your stay as nice as possible. The location is perfect and restaurants are close by. Parking is plentiful.

Room Tip: The upstairs room get less use. Perhaps the beds are better???
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Sept 18, before catching a flight out the following morning from the Eugene, OR airport. It was the way to go for us! We specifically chose it as we didn't want to stay in Eugene as we weren't sure how traffic would be in the morning as the actual city of Eugene has a population of 150,000 plus. This place was SO convenient as it was right on the same road as the airport and only 10-12 miles away with NO traffic. Also convenient was the fact that there were a couple of restaurants within walking distance. As for the hotel we were please. It doesn't have all the amenities like a continental breakfast or pool or anything but we just really need a clean, friendly, safe place to stay and this provided all that. The desk clerk was friendly and prompt. The room was older but clean and had the basics, ie. soaps, shampoo, coffee pot, iron, fridge, microwave. The lobby door locks after 10 pm so that was a nice safety feature especially since we were on the 1st floor. Beds were comfy, TV worked great, the room was spacious and the price was right. I don't remember specifically but it was under $75 I believe. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had room 101 which was a king and very spacious with a fridge & microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moopoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We needed a place to stay while doing volunteer work in Eugene. Hard to find rooms in Eugene due to home game at UofO. They charged us less than we were quoted. The room was older, but clean and comfortable. Kind of noisy on the Highway side, but a fan masked that. The bed was comfortable and the staff very nice. Restaurants nearby were acceptable, and the gas was cheap nearby. We would go back if the need arises again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank namllat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Looking for a motel out of the messy Eugene we happened to Junction City. The place is definitely more a simple junction than a proper city nonetheless you can count on a few services including a gas station, motels and a main chain supermarket. At the beginning, since we didn't like the town at all , we kept on driving to Harrisburg but we weren't able and find any motel there so we drove back to Junction City. From the outside the Guest House Inn had a sort of upmarket appearance and we feared it to be a little too expansive for us but we were wrong and we were offered a rate under 70$. The room was definitely roomy and clean despite lacking any kind of personality like the city itself. I don't remember I had ever been in such a gloomy and anonymous room before. A refrigerator, a microwave oven, an iron and board and a room coffee maker were included but the wi fi connection didn't work and the lighting was definitely insufficient.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Guesthouse Inn in Junction City, OR, about four times, as there is no room at our relative's house when we visit that town. The first time we stayed, we were happy with the room, but we were awakened at 3am with truck drivers leaving the hotel, and tromping loudly down the stairs. The next three stays were very quiet. The rooms are as clean as any hotel I've ever stayed at (which is not saying much, as most hotels look clean, but aren't). We have not stayed in rooms that allow pets, so maybe that is the reason the other review was so different from this review. We always make sure we stay upstairs and facing the back as Ivy street is very busy and somewhat noisy. The staff is polite and helpful. We bring our own portacrib, so I can not comment on their cribs. The rooms are very large and bright. Safeway is a block away, and there is a Pony Espresso across the street. There are no restaurants in Junction City that I can recommend, expect very greasy spoons. Just make sure to buy bottled water when in Junction City! Even our baby won't drink that water (farming pesticide runoff).

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhotogWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Western Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Junction City
17 reviews
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Springfield
319 reviews
10.4 mi away
Royal Inn Eugene
Royal Inn Eugene
#32 of 38 in Eugene
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Inn

Address: 1335 Ivy St, Junction City, OR 97448-2003
Region: United States > Oregon > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Junction City
Price Range: £58 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as our name implies, we welcome you to our "house" just as a friend would. Our friendly service is one of many things that sets us a step above other Junction City hotels. Conveniently situated near charming Eugene and the college town of Corvallis. Close to the Eugene Airport. We're the perfect option for comfortable, clean, affordable and convenient Junction City lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Guest House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Hotel Junction City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing