We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesomeness”
Review of Red Ginger

Red Ginger
Ranked #10 of 64 Restaurants in Keizer
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
“awesomeness”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I Love red ginger they have amazing food!! they are always friendly and the place has an intimate feel, but mainly their food is the boom! I've been here numerous times for things like dates and birthdays and they offer take out which is great for when I need to study. The food is always amazing, especially their Swimming Prawns and Salad rolls. Everything is fresh and delicious and they are always very nice they have an upstairs room that can be used for things like Rehearsal dinners and birthday parties, I know this because my mom had her rehearsal dinner here and they were very helpful and came up with a great menu for us. I'm going to miss this place while I'm at college <3

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrimsonArrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
“Charming, Fresh and Delicious!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The owner and chef CARE so much about pleasing their customers with the atmosphere, service and quality of the food. I've eaten there many times and never had a disappointment. I've taken quite a few friends who loved it, too, enough that they went back and took other friends! It's a great little gem. (You know they are good when they opened at this location in the beginning of the recession and managed to hang on and thrive.) They are terrific!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice lunch menu”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The menu was pretty simple as far as... here are these 20 (or whatever #) dishes. They include this this and that for $8. I like the simple:)

The food was good and service was fairly quick. Vegan and Vegetarian dishes are available.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank oregonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Have eaten at Red Ginger now about 10 times and every time it is incredible! Service is good, restaurant is clean and comfortable. And most importantly, the food is delicious. I try to try something new each time and I haven't had a bad meal yet. Wish they didn't close from 2:00 to 5:00 as we often eat at unusual times, and I'd like to drop in for a Thai iced tea to go. Great little "hole in the wall" restaurant and has always been nice and quiet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyS305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rave Review for Red Ginger!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Went to this nice little restaurant with my fam this evening. Difficult parking (in the back) but it was worth it! Great, tasty food served by a wonderful waitress. The place was clean & cozy, with only a few other diners at the time. The owner's sister came out to thank us for coming. Well worth the price & we'll gladly come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Red Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing