We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & clean room, friendly & helpful staff”
Review of Holiday Motel

Holiday Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kerby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kerby
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Happy stay for 4 nights! Bed was good, room extra clean. Plush towels a plus! Manager told me they were in the process of re-doing the rooms; mine had not been upgraded with new paint, bed and carpet yet, but it still was fine. Old-style motel reminds one of a slower & simpler pace of life. Plenty of parking right next to each room. I enjoyed a cricket symphony, near-full moon and huge trees around the motel while sitting on the patio chairs on a warm summer evening. The highway is very busy & fast along this stretch, but the late evening until early morning is fairly quiet. Since they don't do online reservations, I called and left a message. My call was returned the same day, and I got a reservation. Best lodging in the Cave Junction area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We will be upgrading more rooms this winter. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We were so glad to find Holiday! It is a perfect property and a huge value. We ate at Goin Deep Sushi and they told us about this place (among many). We arrived late and were warmly welcomed.

Our rooms were huge and clean. The bathrooms were great and there was Dish.

I could not have been happier. Compare to Best Western. This place rocks!

Jeff

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Lush setting, older motel with generous sized rooms, 2 miles from Cave Junction restaurants and stores. Microwave, fridge, some Direct TV channels. $68/night all in for 2 adults, 2 dogs. We were in Room #10 April 5th and 6th. Bathroom, while as clean as can be, could use caulk refreshing. WiFi Internet a little iffy but that's a regional issue, not one of the motel's service. Lance and Debbie couldn't be more friendly or helpful. We'll stay here on our annual trips to the Illinois valley.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntiebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We will be remodeling that very room this winter and will look forward to having you stay next year and see the results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Thanks to Lance, the friendly manager and the owners who provide the cleanest place in Cave Junction, I enjoyed a short stay here. I can't believe the other negative reviews since the place was clean and provided a microwave & frig. as well as 2 bottled waters. I stayed in #3. Was here for the evening of October 7th, 2012. Yes, it is older and quaint but the inside was clean and I spent a quiet, restful night. I will come back when I return to town to visit friends. Thanks Lance! Bring a cord for lack of electrical outlet in bathroom, but room was equipped with alarm/radio.

Room Tip: Stayed in #3; Understand #4 has a stove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were visiting family in Cave Junction - we arrived to town late and were greeted by the friendly owner. $58 dollars for our room (#4). you can't get away from the fact that it's an older building, but that aside, it was a great place to stay for the price. (the other place in town, junction inn, has horrible reviews, reputation, and was more expensive). The owners took over about a year ago so reviews before then should probably be ignored. The grounds and the outside are fresh. Our room had newer linoleum and carpet, a microwave, refridgerator and stove, a comfortable bed and was very clean. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniellebrooksrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This motel has been around for years but feels clean and comfortable. Our room was large very reasonably priced. Had misgivings about staying in an old motel, sight unseen. But we were pleasantly surprised when we saw it. Manager greeted us as we parked and was very helpful. If you're looking for 5 star fancy ala Hilton, keep looking, but if you want a reasonably priced clean and comfortable room, this is your place.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights recently. Small, clean older motel, quiet, off street parking, close to coffee drive-thru's and restaurants in Cave Junction. Comfortable beds, A/C works great, and strong free wifi. The manager is friendly & helpful. Only negative is there aren't any electrical outlets in the bathroom so recommend bringing an extension cord. Best motel in the Cave Junction area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snarf47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 24810 Redwood Hwy, Kerby, OR 97531-9723
Region: United States > Oregon > Kerby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kerby
Price Range: £42 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Holiday Motel Oregon/Kerby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing