We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and QUIET even though it is just off the highway. The staff are helpful, friendly and professional. We appreciated the inclusion of the hot breakfast. Overall, it was great value and a wonderful stay. I would definitely recommend this property if you're looking for a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 666estheru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    210
    63
    11
    20
See reviews for
333
148
41
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waldport, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall, this was a nice place to stay. Spacious room, comfortable beds, good location, nice amenities. A big disappointment was the management of the pool and hot tub. The pool is "open" from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., yet when we tried to use it at 9:00 a.m. before checking out, we were told it would be an hour before it was open, so they could do maintenance. Really? You can't find an hour during the 11 hours that it's closed, to take care of things so that it remains open for your guests as advertised? I don't understand Northwind Inn's inability to take care of things before opening or after closing. It gives the impression that they are more concerned about their convenience, rather than the convenience of their guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DuckGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

From showing up and having our toilet not work, having the bathroom fan not really be mounted, to finally leaving and forgetting a bag of things I'd bought there 'go missing' - great housekeeping staff you've got employed there.

Beyond the toilet being plugged, I found some of the front desk staff to be very helpful (I believe it was Susie or Susan - awesome employee) and some of them just didn't want to be around people it seemed.

Location wise, it's out of the way, so if you're looking to actually do things in downtown Portland, don't bother with this place. If you're pretty much going for the Woodburn Outlets or to hit Washington Square mall, then yeah, this place is good for that.

If you can't tell from what I've wrote, I will never stay at this hotel again. I'm appalled that my shopping bag with jeans, a shirt and cologne (as well as 2 bagged shoes) went missing, and that the staff didn't turn them in. Never has this happened to me before (and I wish I could say leaving something in the room as I went to check out was a first).

Room Tip: Tip - don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mike,

I would like to hear from you personally; I can be reached at 503 431 2100 extension 404 or my cell 503 260 7830. My email is Prashant@bwnorthwindinn.com. I like to know who did you report your lost items & who were these people (some of them just didn't want to be around people it seemed). It will help me look into the matter further & revert.

We absolutely take pride in the services we offer & the team we have to deliver that service. I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the way home from a long road trip to the USA. The room was spacious and felt comfortable to our family of 4. We had 2 queen beds and a small sofa that added more space and seating. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows (I'm a pillow snob, lol). The only thing which may be nit picky is the cover on the bed which was a bit scratchy. Most people wouldn't even notice unless you are finicky about bedding. Breakfast was great with the usual items including a hot selection. There is a strip mall across the street where we had our dinner at Panda Express. There was a Starbucks and also an Albertson's supermarket which was convienient for us. I would recommend this hotel and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luvmaui40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The "swing shift" female front desk person was not very friendly or helpful. The morning front desk male person was extremely helpful. The room was decent. I still feel, and always will feel, that the prices charged for a Senior Citizen are still too expensive for what one gets overall. I think the breakfasts at other Best Westerns like in Grants Pass and Medford, OR areas are a better deal than this facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Joanne,

Regret the not so friendly composure from one of my team members. We hope to exceed your expectations next time. As for the rates, the dynamic nature of the rates & this high season sometimnes may make you feel the way you do. For the services we offer, we like to stay affordable and on the lower side what's available in this market.

We are always looking to improve our breakfast offerings & like to invite your suggestions! You can email me Prashant@bwnorthwindinn.com and I promise to incorporate all reasonable requests.


Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KlamathFalls, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Sorry, but this property just doesn't measure up. The furnishings are nice, but the carpet in room 205 badly needed shampooing, as does the carpet in the elevator.
Strange location not very close to anything.

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is located in a good neighbourhood.
The hotel had some nice touches of shampoo and conditioner pumps in the shower that helps the environment.
The service overall was good but the hotel could improve on their breakfast by offering more warm foods such as sausages etc. this was the only disappointment of the stay here.
Comfy beds and ample amount of parkade on site.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goa99_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Address: 16105 SW Pacific Hwy, King City, OR 97224-3440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwind Hotel King City
Best Western Tigard
Tigard Best Western
Best Western Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing