We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Klamath Falls
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
1 review
“Beds!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The beds are super comfortable, had me sleeping like a baby. Quite room and nice tv. Def great deal for the easy price. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions, and were very very friendly. Nice park and lake very close by to walk by and have lunch.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank heath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Travelodge Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us we are glad that you had a good experience. Our room are recently updated, and we are glad to hear that the upgrade are making a difference including the new beds.

Thank You-

Victoria Haley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    29
    27
    25
    32
See reviews for
58
31
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayfork, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

For a one nights stay, my friend and I were totally satisfied. The location was in the downtown area which is where we were needing to be. The man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, everything was clean and all in all the value was amazing. I had actually booked a room at a motel with a similar name and accidentally wound up here instead. The location was better for us and the room was the same size and same two queen size beds but $10's cheaper. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again next time we're in Klamath Falls, Oregon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Travelodge Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that our location worked well for you. We strive to offer great rooms at a very low price in a great location. We are glad that we were able to meet all of those needs for you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel begins with horrible parking. It is difficult to locate a spot and then one must squeeze into a very small space, usually on a hill :( The rooms were the most disgusting I have ever experienced. The carpet required one to wear shoes at all times and the shower needed to be lined with towels in the morning to allow a shower. One is much better sleeping in their car for the evening!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before paying the high price regarding the quality of the investment for a place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cork1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Travelodge Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize that you did not have a good experience during your stay. We assure you that this is not the normal level of service that we provided. We realized that the rooms needed some much need updating, and we have recently put in a lot of upgrades to the rooms. Again we are sorry that you had a bad experience, and would be happy to have you stay with us again so you can see the upgrades that we have made.

Thank You-

Victoria Haley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was really surprised at how well the place has been up dated new flat screen tv new carpet new bedding and new staff . The staff are very helpful and always willing to make my stay enjoyable .I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbujesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Travelodge Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and notice the updated that we have made. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We paid $80 for a 3rd floor room, with no elevator available to haul up the luggage, only to find the room had a funny odor, the A/C kept overheating and would shut off every 10 min, the room was unclean- the carpet was bare in parts, other parts had bad, gross looking stains. The tub was in such a state of unclean, neither of us dared to step into it barefooted. The mini fridge and micro were not plugged in, and the only outlet for them was a power strip that goes behind the tv that was inside a heavy, unmovable cabinet. The bathroom needed scrubbing, walls, door, all of it. The Health Dept will be notified of this. The room was not quiet at all. The neighboring travelers were not overly loud, but we heard every sound from that room.
The stairs were wood, and in disrepair. Many were split, were not nailed down and steep- too steep for someone with mobility issues. (not wheelchair bound, just some mobility challenges)

Room Tip: Don't stay there! I haven't stopped itching since I stayed there 2 days ago. I have photos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mfpeggyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I really tried to stay positive at first but just kept getting worse. A little girl had to go find her mom to check us in, when she finally showed up 5 mins later she was very rude and unprofessional. Our room couldn't lock because it doesn't shut all the way, so used dead bolt. The ac nob was torn off and had no markings so had to play around with it. Still didn't hardly work. We had a bunch of ants in our small dank dirty room. And we had to get both of our room keys replaced because they both stopped working. Oh and the "free WiFi" is logging on to econo lodge, so that's interesting! Paper thin walls and toilet runs forever. Other than that it was great! Lol! Spend the extra few bucks and get a better motel! I wish I had!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medform
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Arrived about 6pm . Was met with a smile . The frount desk person was very nice . The parking lot was very clean. We checked in to a room with a king size bed , It was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful we were lost trying to find a place to eat and they sent us to a wonderful rasteraunt right down the street .There are several rasteraunts in walking distance. THey offer a continental breakfast from 6 to 9 witch offers a wide verity of things to choose from.all in all our stay was very great

Room Tip: the rooms in the frount are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffany h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
740 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
448 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Klamath Falls

Property: Travelodge Klamath Falls
Address: 75 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-3174 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Klamath Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Ctrip TA so you can book your Travelodge Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing