We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Might not have noticed this hotel had my company not arranged the reservation. It's not a name I was familiar with. But I really noticed it while I was there. Everyone, and I mean EVERYone, involved with this hotel made sure I had everything I needed. I couldn't walk to my car and back without someone asking if I needed anything. Slightly older building but maintained beautifully. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Klamath Falls!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We've stayed at the Cimarron in past years and while it was clean and comfortable it was outdated. But to my delight when I stayed here recently I found that the rooms have been redone making them cheerful and pleasant to be in. Everyone I encountered at the front office was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed there twice now and both times were a good and restful stay. This last trip we had 2groups booked and both had the 3 bed room suites. Even made arangments to have a late checkout by 2 pm with no problem. I'll be staying there again when in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Cimarron Inn many times over the years. It' very clean, the property is well taken care of, and for the price I can't see it being anything better then it is right now. Traveling from Alturas to see shows in Klamath..and some require overnighters. Cimarron Inn is the BEST place to stay...Clean rooms, very comfortable beds and the staff is willing to go up and beyond for what you need and want. I'd give it 5, but it's not free...lol.

Room Tip: I haven't stayed in a bad room there. So all are good from my standing. I love the fact that...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here on a road trip down 97, traveling with 2 small dogs. Very convenient location. Wonderful friendly front desk staff. And really and truly pet friendly! They even gave me a collapsible water bowl and some treats for the dogs and free water bottles for us when I checked in. They have dog-walking areas that have poop bag dispensers. The room was clean and quiet and comfortable. They have a surprise quest-of-the-day program, which happened to be me, so I got extra goodies. I never win anything, so of course, I liked that program, and think it is a good idea. The complimentary breakfast is fine. There is a pool which I did not use, so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay there again the next time I am driving through Klamath Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My niece and I stayed here on a recent road trip to Lake Tahoe. Every person we encountered was very nice and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. The rooms are big and clean. Their soap and shampoo products smell great, too.

If I'm ever in the area I will definitely stay here again - and you should too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seawasauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was in Klamath Falls for 3 nights with 3 friends recently and stayed at the Cimarron Inn. We were pleasantly overwhelmed by the customer service, from guest check in, to friendly cleaning staff, to wait staff in the breakfast area. The room was clean, bed very comfortable, amenities everything they say they are and then some. Frig (a "larger" version of a small frig) and micro in the room. Flat screen television with more channels than I have at home.

The continental breakfast is VERY nice. From piping hot waffles to scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. Yogurt, fruit and cereal are also offered along with several juice options and coffee and several tea choices.

We used their business center, where we had everything we need to conduct the business we were there for.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area, from individual on business to family traveling. While it's not "romantic", it's quite suitable for traveling couples as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
1.9 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#8 of 22 in Klamath Falls
741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls

Address: 3060 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £71 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Klamath Falls, Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls is just minutes from historic downtown, Klamath Museum, shopping venues and the award winning Running Y golf course. Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet, High Speed Wi-Fi, Premium Bedding and Seasonal Heated Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Cimarron Hotel Klamath Falls
Cimarron Motel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing