We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well kept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very well kept”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

If you need to stay in Klamath Falls, you can't go wrong here. The rooms felt a little "old school" but in such a good way. This hotel has been kept up so well. Everything was super clean, looked nice, and the bed was the best we had slept on during our entire vacation. They have a great pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room - just perfect for after a day of traveling. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear libralisa,

Thank you so much for choosing Shilo Inn Suites for your lodging needs while in Klamath Falls, we appreciate your business. We also appreciate the fact that you can see how much care and pride we take in our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!


Sincerely,
Sandy C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    128
    54
    23
    21
See reviews for
140
96
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Shilo Inn, Klamath Falls. If you're coming back from Crater Lake, this is only 34 miles away. Location is excellent, close to US 97. Bedding, pillows, furniture - everything was very clean. Breakfast served next morning was excellent - for a family of 4, it would have easily cost $40+ anywhere else. I am looking forward to staying in this hotel when I go to Yosemite next - they have a hotel nearby. The only downer which has nothing to do with the hotel is the city of Klamath Falls itself. We checked in at 5 PM and after that there was literally nothing to do - no shopping, no nearby attractions.

Room Tip: If available, select one of the mountain-facing rooms. The view is great. Though there is a McDonald...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fremont_ca_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear fremont_ca_traveller,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate them! Cleanliness and Friendliness is our goal with every guest! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again!

Sandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had a beautifully furnished, huge mini-suite with two queen beds, table and chair area, computer desk area, wet bar kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, and a dressing area with a sink. This is a pet friendly hotel at a reasonable price. The dog fee was $25, which is a little more than many places, but the hotel fee was less than many hotels, so it evened out. The food in the restaurant was good and we used the discount coupon given us at sign in. Josh was an excellent, attentive server. The huge pool was being refilled after being drained and cleaned, so we were unable to swim; however, we did enjoy the large hot tub. Both are indoors and are available 24 hours which is a plus. The staff members were friendly, helpful, and professional. The breakfast was good, but not outstanding. It would have been nice to have real butter and flavored cream as some hotels do. Having a key with the room number on it was unique. We were on the second floor which led directly out to the parking lot and pet area. The location was convenient and we would return.
Con: Because it had been raining, the ground in the pet area was muddy before getting to the grass.
The WiFi was slow and hard to connect to it, both on the computer and the iPad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVSduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear PVSduo,

Thank you for the kind words you wrote about your stay with us, they are much appreciated! I will discuss the internet issues with our IT department to see if there are any issues with our system. We will also work on the muddy area to make sure it’s passable by all of our guests who are traveling with their dogs. Thanks again and we look forward to you visiting us again.

Sandi Collins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Pros:
Larger room/suite
King bed, comfortable
Free delicious breakfast
Indoor pool and spa, open 24hrs
Great part of town
Next to Oregon Institute of Tech
Friendly service

Cons:
Small T.V.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. This is a very well-kept up hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitman County WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I had a business trip to California and stayed here twice, en route, both ways.

The Good Part: Free convenient parking. Pleasant staff. (Front desk and lounge.) The room I has was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable.
Not so good: The deadbolt security lock on the room door was not properly adjusted and would not engage. (reported) The in-room Internet service (2nd floor) did not work. I reported it shortly after arrival and was told they would fix it. Never did work. On the second visit, a week later, same problem, (4th floor) same "we'll get it fixed," same result ... never worked. This is quite inconvenient for a business traveler.

I bought the room using Priceline and feel I received a very good return for the price paid. My rating: Above average, but not outstanding.

Room Tip: Only stayed in two rooms. Both were roomy, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalousePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear PalousePilot,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us, we greatly appreciate it. I’m sorry that you experienced internet issues during your visit. I’m am discussing the outage with our IT department. We know how important the internet is to all of our business travelers and strive to have it working at all times. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Klamath Falls.

Sandi Collins
Klamath Falls Shilo Inns General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, OR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is our third visit to Klamath Falls over the past 6 months (getting our daughter to and from OIT) and have stayed in different hotels each time. The Shilo Suites was BY FAR our best experience and best value. The property was clean and warm (temps in K.Falls in January get very low!) and the all the staff we had contact with were very friendly. We had no issues with our room (king suite), in fact, I was a bit surprised at the size of our room as it was larger than I expecting. The breakfast buffet was very much up to par with other hotels in the area, offering a variety of hot food options including waffels and sausage patties. Also had cold cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and fruit available. The coffee was also good quality, which we did not experience at our last two hotels (had to go out for good coffee). Personally, I loved having an actual key to my room and not a "credit card" key...brought back great memories of days gone by. We did not make it into the pool and spa, but in talking with two kids at breakfast, they said it was "the best part of the hotel." In looking at both the pool and spa, they seemed larger than other hotels. The Shilo Suites gets our approval as we've found our place to stay in K.Falls!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PantherFan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Summary: Its dated, but the service and the price make it an adequate place to lay your head.

Upon entering the grand sized enterance, you notice that the hotel was built in the 70's. Going up to the room reinforces this fact with its dark hallways and doors with actual keys. When was the last time that you actually got a key and not some credit card?

The staff is very nice and comfortable with holding a conversation (which is above most hotels I have stayed at).

The breakfast is adequate and you leave less hungary than when you arrived, so that is good.

The work out room has an elliptical machine, a stair stepper and a three-seat workout bench. No treadmill, really? How weird is that? Normally it is the only thing in there. Odd and slightly disappointing to someone who needs to run. The elliptical is not the same.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Address: 2500 Almond St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-1119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service, 143 deluxe suite and conference hotel is located in Klamath Falls, Oregon's City of Sunshine. View the Cascade Mountain Range and Klamath Lake from the hotel. Outdoor recreation is premiere in Klamath County year round. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Klamath Falls
Shilo Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing