We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. I was very pleased. Almost all the staff I ran into were new or nearly new however everyone was very very helpful. I was in room 320 and had a very nice view, it was very quiet and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The room was clean and huge, the bed was great, It was a very interesting mix of old and new. The carpet seemed old and dirty, especially in the halls and they still have the old actual keys and a huge TV - but set in what seems nearly new furniture. Breakfast was among the best "complimentary" I've had .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplenell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very clean..lobby, rooms...the whole place. Pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna all very clean and nice to use. Continental breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns with OJ. friendly and helpful staff. The only bad this I can report is the ice machine didn't work on our floor. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkbrodigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Shilo Inn for your lodging needs while you were in Klamath Falls, we appreciate your business! It’s nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities and you noticed our top two goals with every guest, Friendliness and Cleanliness! We hope we will see you again if you travel to Southern Oregon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our room was clean, large and comfortable. Front staff nice and efficient. However, the 2 morning breakfasts, were very poor. The selections were varied, and would have been fine, but, the hot things (pancakes, french toast, sausage, hash browns) were cold, and way over cooked. Not appetizing looking at all. It was too bad, as this was a disappointment and reflected on the stay. The price was reasonable, and bed comfortable. I was glad to see, sheets covering, the comforter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammyoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it! I’m so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, but not very pleased to hear about the breakfast issues. We strive to give the best in hospitality service, and I’m so sorry that we failed with breakfast. We have had so many wonderful comments about our breakfast that it is very upsetting that we did not succeed during your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls, you give us another try and see how wonderful our breakfast is supposed to be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stay here whenever we visit Klamath Falls to visit family. My husband is a disabled Vet and Shilo has a great veterans rate. The rooms are extra large and super clean. They are pretty dated, but very comfortable with lots of space. The beds are not the best but far from the worst. The complimentary breakfast is among the best we have ever had. The indoor pool area is nice and clean as well. The front desk is efficient and friendly. I travel about 15 times a year for business and this hotel is the best in the 3 - 3.5 star class. My son is heading to Oregon Tech in the fall and I see many stays here in our future.

Room Tip: If you are a vet ask for the Veterans rate. It is even lower than the Federal per diem rate. Also...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took time to let everyone know about our lovely hotel. We value all of our guests and we love to take care of our Veterans! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Southern Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everything was great except for a couple of suggestions. Fourth floor room with a beautiful view of a lake and mountains. All rooms are mini suites. Bed was very comfortable and I'm pretty picky about having a very good bed. Bedding and pillows were in "like new" condition. Room was clean and quiet. I would suggest upgrading your shower curtain rods to the type that bow out so you don't feel so confined in the shower and get a shower curtain wrapped around your leg. Shower head seemed adequate but a nicer, larger shower head just shows quality. Would 100% recommend this hotel and stay here again. Had been driving quite awhile the day we arrived so didn't get up in time for the breakfast buffet and did not try the pool amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor with a lake view, great place to watch the beautiful sunset.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words, we appreciate them. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments about the shower curtain rods and the shower heads as we want everyone to be comfortable during their visit with us! We value all of our guests and we love taking care of our Veterans! We hope if your travels ever bring you back to Klamath Falls, we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Didn't expect much but overall a fair value for what you get. The good- room size, comfortable bed, 2 TVs in the rooms & free breakfast. The not so good- bedding and carpets needs to be updated. Rooms are dated and show a lot of wear and tear. You can hear the plumbing from your neighbors bathrooms.
We stayed 3 nights and noticed the parking lot fills up every night with Ford Trucks taking all of the close parking spots which are gone in the morning (minor inconvenience).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ark1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate that our guests take time of out their days to let us (and others) know about their stay. We are in the process of updating our bedding, and hope to have that completed soon. You happened to be staying with us during a time that we had a large group staying as well, which would have explained the parking issues that you speak of. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls

Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was exhausted from a long cross country trip and knew nothing about Shilo Suites when I registered. It seemed pricey at the time but when I checked out I was well-rested and thought I'd made a smart decision. The room was large with a firm king size bed, an efficiency kitchen, and a business desk with fast reliable Wi-Fi. I made coffee & ironed my clothes, had great meals in their restaurant, used the on-site ATM, & walked about the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our lovely hotel, we appreciate them and we appreciate you! We are so glad you selected Shilo Inn for your lodging needs while you were in Klamath Falls and that you were able to enjoy our “Affordable Excellence”. We would love to see you again if your travels bring you back to Southern Oregon!

Thanks!
Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls

Address: 2500 Almond St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-1119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £78 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service, 143 deluxe suite and conference hotel is located in Klamath Falls, Oregon's City of Sunshine. View the Cascade Mountain Range and Klamath Lake from the hotel. Outdoor recreation is premiere in Klamath County year round. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Klamath Falls
Shilo Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing