We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was very happy with our recent stay at the Shilo Inn Suites in Klammath Falls, OR. I had 2 adults and 3 children in my party. The staff was great with providing a cot for our 5th person. The room was very clean and bright. We went swimming at the indoor pool and it was also very clean. I was equally impressed with the continental breakfast. Lots to choose from. None of us left hungry. I will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for posting such nice things about out lovely hotel, we appreciate them. It’s nice to hear that everyone enjoyed their time with us! Please stop and see us again if you are ever in Klamath Falls, we look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    144
    55
    25
    22
See reviews for
146
109
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a well situated hotel. Staff are welcoming and friendly. We had a large room with all facilities ( one strange thing is that the bathroom didn't have a handbasin - it was situated just outside the door in the lobby area) Our room had a lovely view. It was very quiet and we were very pleased to have a window that opened as the heating control was not great. There was a good choice of food for breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 322 was quiet and had distant views of the lake and hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your stay, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear that your visit was enjoyable and quiet. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Southern Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

....a big clean room with kitchen facilities, friendly and helpful staff, a gorgeous view, lots of amenities including a restaurant coupon and free drinks, a wonderful more-than-continental breakfast, good wi-fi, free shuttle from the airport in the middle of the night, and AWESOME places to go, like Crater Lake and the Lava Beds. (But you HAVE to have a car!) We also liked having a bike trail right across the street which led to the Main St. downtown area with restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake! (Not the parking lot.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for posting so many nice things about our lovely hotel, we appreciate it. It’s so nice to know that you were able to experience everything here at our hotel and in the area. We have so many wonderful things within driving distance and it’s great to hear that you were able to visit them. We sure hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Klamath Falls, we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I would not return for the following reasons: 1. Very poor WIFI. I had to go to lobby to send an email. Frustrating! 2. Treadmill out of order. 3. A previous guest nail clippings on room floor in front of recliner.

Good location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Request room with strong WIFI signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USFDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We appreciate you posting your comments about your stay, though I am very concerned about the issues that you experience. I’m not sure what the issue was with the WIFI, but I am working with our IT department to clear up anything that might have had it running poorly. Unfortunately our treadmill is down, but we do have one on order. I am so sorry about the cleanliness of your room. This is not common practice and I have addressed it with our housekeeping staff. I would love for you to give us another try if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls, so you can experience the friendliness and cleanliness we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. I was very pleased. Almost all the staff I ran into were new or nearly new however everyone was very very helpful. I was in room 320 and had a very nice view, it was very quiet and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The room was clean and huge, the bed was great, It was a very interesting mix of old and new. The carpet seemed old and dirty, especially in the halls and they still have the old actual keys and a huge TV - but set in what seems nearly new furniture. Breakfast was among the best "complimentary" I've had .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplenell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaside oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very clean..lobby, rooms...the whole place. Pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna all very clean and nice to use. Continental breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns with OJ. friendly and helpful staff. The only bad this I can report is the ice machine didn't work on our floor. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkbrodigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Shilo Inn for your lodging needs while you were in Klamath Falls, we appreciate your business! It’s nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities and you noticed our top two goals with every guest, Friendliness and Cleanliness! We hope we will see you again if you travel to Southern Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our room was clean, large and comfortable. Front staff nice and efficient. However, the 2 morning breakfasts, were very poor. The selections were varied, and would have been fine, but, the hot things (pancakes, french toast, sausage, hash browns) were cold, and way over cooked. Not appetizing looking at all. It was too bad, as this was a disappointment and reflected on the stay. The price was reasonable, and bed comfortable. I was glad to see, sheets covering, the comforter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammyoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it! I’m so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, but not very pleased to hear about the breakfast issues. We strive to give the best in hospitality service, and I’m so sorry that we failed with breakfast. We have had so many wonderful comments about our breakfast that it is very upsetting that we did not succeed during your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls, you give us another try and see how wonderful our breakfast is supposed to be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#9 of 22 in Klamath Falls
739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Address: 2500 Almond St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-1119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service, 143 deluxe suite and conference hotel is located in Klamath Falls, Oregon's City of Sunshine. View the Cascade Mountain Range and Klamath Lake from the hotel. Outdoor recreation is premiere in Klamath County year round. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Klamath Falls
Shilo Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing