We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for one night as a convenient stop over on a road trip. I suspect that this is probably the main business for this hotel.

Hotel was easy to find, being just off the main road but there is nothing of any real interest in the immediate area.

Hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. Food in the restaurant was ok and not too expensive. Service was good. The bar was somewhat disorganised but I think it had only just been moved to its current location. Main problem was the early closing time, especially as there was a graduation party in who were obviously in the mood for spending. Hotel was quiet despite said party. Breakfast was decidedly average but welcome nonetheless.

I would recommend this hotel for a stop over and would gladly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BILLYVILLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for letting everyone know about your experience at our lovely hotel, we appreciate it! We would love to see you again if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked one night here, then added another night, but because of problems with their online booking (took me three times--kept giving me the date: 12/31/69), I made the second reservation separately to avoid losing the first night's reservation in the process. This was the 4th of July weekend, and the rate was raised almost $50 above their regular rate.
I was in my room the second day getting ready to go to Crater Lake. I got a knock at my door and opened it to find two big burley men standing there. They told me, very firmly, "Get your things and vacate the hotel! This room is reserved for someone else!"
I was stunned and scared! I didn't understand at first who they were or what the problem was. I then saw their "Shilo" shirts, and thought they must be security guards. I told them I had a reservation for that night and pulled the printed reservation form out of my bag. They still acted like I was a squatter or something and told me to go downstairs to talk to the front desk. I raced down there (and wondered if they went into my room), and showed my reservation form to the front desk employees. I said that I had explained my reservation issue when I first checked in, had shown this confirmation form to the clerk then and she had double-checked it on her computer. I was told then that everything was fine.
The clerks told me that they have a communication problem with the night desk. I was thinking that a simple check on the computer or a note left explaining the situation would have kept this from happening. When it was resolved, I saw one of the men in the lobby and he asked if it was taken care of. I said, "Yes," but he didn't even apologize to me! He just said, "OK," and looked at me as if to say, "Well, we'll let you stay, then." I saw the other man up near my room and he did practically the same thing. There was no, "Sorry for the inconvenience," or any type of acknowledgement of their wrongdoing.
I never made it to Crater Lake. I was so shaken and upset that I spent the rest of the afternoon in my room. Some 4th of July!
The worst part is, I have stayed at that hotel five times since last October, with each stay being almost a week. I thought the staff might recognize me or at least give me some credit for being a good, upstanding type of person (I am a woman in my 50s, dressed well and quiet and clean in my room every time). In all, I figured out I have spent about $2,500 on this hotel since I started staying there seven years ago.
But even without that history, I still NEVER should have been treated with intimidation and bullying tactics. No guest should.
This is otherwise a very nice hotel. That's what kept me coming back. But as classy as it looks, those two staff members are decidedly unclassy.
Not only will I never stay there again, but I am afraid of this place! From here on out, I will stay at the Best Western Olympic Inn, which is top-notch and doesn't employ goons like these.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank KathyPatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were pleased with our top floor room with lake view. It had been updated and was very spacious and clean. Traveling with our granddaughter, we took her to the pool and it was clean as was the spa (which was plenty hot). Guess our timing was good--no wait to check in on a Sunday. We thought the breakfast buffet was fine, served in an attractive manner and plenty of seating. Did not hear noise from adjacent rooms or from the hallway which was appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank redhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found the rooms clean and the staff pleasant. We are working on upgrades to the hotel and hope that you will come back and see us again as we continue in the upgrading process. – Veronica Gaynor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

2 years ago I thought that this hotel was pretty awesome. This year I was somewhat disappointed. I booked two rooms (one for me and my husband, one for my daughter and her family). Upon check in we asked if there were 2 rooms close together. We were told there was not. That was fine, except that room #1 was occupied and room #2 had torn up carpet and a funny smell. The front desk clerk apologized and gave us 2 rooms on the 3rd floor - right across from each other. I will say that the 3rd floor rooms were great, nice carpet, clean and smelled just fine! My husband and I were looking forward to using the pool area and were disappointed to find that the hot tub was warm, not hot, the dry sauna was warm, not hot, and the steam room was out of order. I would like to stay here again, and I really think that these are fairly simple things to fix, so I hope that the management team can make it happen!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms are better than the 2nd floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about the issues with your stay, I appreciate it. I have used your comments as a learning tool for my staff and we are working on correcting all of the items you brought up. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls, you will give us another try so we can give you the ‘Affordable Excellence’ all of our guests deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

first time with shilo chain. usually stay at comfort inn chain. stayed here because they offered shuttle service to and from Amtrak station. was very pleasantly surprised. the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. staff was very friendly and helpful. they provided shuttle service to the rent a car dropoff location. and picked us up at Amtrak station late at night. wonderful service. breakfast was not very good as compared to comfort inn. still a great hotel and we will stay in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milonga-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Klamath Falls, we appreciate your business! I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

King bed room has a very large separate sitting area with fridge and microwave. Surprisingly roomy, updated and clean! Rooms on the back of the building have view of Klamath Lake! Saw long lines at the desk, but thankfully was never in them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate when our guests let others know how their stay was. We hope we will see you again if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great king suite, clean, but slightly noisy as we were by the elevator. The free breakfast was terrible, and if we stayed again we would get breakfast somewhere else. The staff was friendly and helpful. Way better than the suite we got in Weed, CA., and cheaper, too. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the elevator and lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we appreciate your comments. I will discuss your review with our breakfast staff, everyone should come away with a great breakfast, I’m sorry you did not! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls

Address: 2500 Almond St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-1119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £78 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service, 143 deluxe suite and conference hotel is located in Klamath Falls, Oregon's City of Sunshine. View the Cascade Mountain Range and Klamath Lake from the hotel. Outdoor recreation is premiere in Klamath County year round. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Klamath Falls
Shilo Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing