We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here before heading to Crater Lake. Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. Not fancy, but good value.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Hello! Thank you for your review. Its always pleasant to hear you have stayed here before and returned! We hope to see you back again in the future.
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    107
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
83
110
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I don't give out to many 5 star ratings, saving them for the experiences that really stand out. Our stay here was one of those. First off, we arrived at 1:30 PM exhausted and hot from a day of motorcycling and asked if we could check in early. Even though they had sold out the night before, they found us the 3rd floor room I requested (I thought this was the top floor.) Grateful, we got in the elevator only to realize their was a 4th floor. So we went back, head in hands asking if they could switch us to the 4th. Again, they came through despite how busy they obviously were. So thanks for that, Michael.
Then we walked into the room and were immediately impressed with it's layout. Two beds, plus a sofa, plus a kitchenette -- all for $108. After 10 nights of different hotels/motels I can tell you this was a great deal. Since the facility was built in 2008 it has lots of outlets for recharging various devices. The wifi worked great for our laptops, not so great with our iPhones, but that has happened frequently. The shower had good water pressure and impressively fluffy towels. The A/C kept the room well cooled as well as providing a nice "hum" throughout the night to maks noise. We slept well on the firm bed and did find a couple of "soft" pillows among the 8 in the room.
The location is in the busy outskirts of town; there are lots of eating and shopping choices including a large Safeway with a Starbucks only half a block away. The street stayed busy through the late night, so ear plugs are advised if you sleep light.
All in all a great night's stay.

Room Tip: Top floor is #4 for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Hello Substrata23,

I am so pleased to hear such wonderful things about your stay experience with our hotel. I will be sure Michael is aware of your wonderful compliments to his superior service. Our guests are #1 and we value everyone who stays and try to accommodate as much as possible although as you stated you checked in early and we were still able to accommodate your family!
We are located in the business district of town close by all shopping, restaurants, entertainment and yes Starbucks!!
Next time you are driving through or come to stay in Klamath Falls we look forward to seeing you again!
Thanks for the review.
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAST GREENBUSH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a wonderful room, the location was perfect with many stores and restaurants within 1 mile, many walking distance from hotel. Checked TripAdvisor for rest. recommendations and found the No. 1 restaurant was Tia..(Orchid something) excellent food, service and very reasonable. Get there early or be prepared to wait for a table!
Easy drive to Crater Lake which was our main reason for this hotel location.

Room Tip: Ground floor avoids elevator waits and travel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novascotialee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
We are so pleased to have accommodated your stay needs while vacationing here in the Klamath Falls area and up to Crater Lake. We are centrally located for easy guest convenience to all restaurants, shopping, and entertainment needs. We hope Florida doesn't keep you away too long and you come back to see us again! Thanks for the wonderful review.
Best Regards,

Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

HIE is my backup if I can't find a Hilton property. Front desk person very nice (she gave us a good restaurant suggestion). Rooms (we were in a suite) are spacious and comfortable and very clean. Fitness room was good. Breakfast was the standard issue fare. All in all a nice overnight stay.

Room Tip: I always choose top floor, hate people walking on my head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We are so pleased to here all your wonderful positive feedback! Thank you for staying and choosing our hotel! I realize you are loyal Hilton member, it shows a lot about our hotel chain and how sophisticated, modern and maintained we keep every hotel when comparing to a Hilton hotel chain! Glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and we hope to see you back again when you come through our Klamath Falls area!
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My family stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. My kids loved the pool. Other reviewers are correct in that the air conditioners are loud. This hotel is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for letting us know how your stay went! We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and will be returning. We value all guest opinions. We look forward to housing your lodging needs the next time you are in Klamath Falls! Thanks again!
Best Regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Very nice hotel in Klamath Falls. Clean and updated.
They have nice business center, and a very ample breakfast each morning.
Nice out door pool!
The hotel was booked full the two nights I was there, and I never head a peep from any of the surrounding rooms. I was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApacheAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We love to hear all about guests stays. We are so glad you wish to come back and stay with us again. We offer quiet rooms over the span of four floors with an indoor heated pool and indoor heated spa, complimentary WiFi service, 24 hour complimentary business center equipped with two computers and two printers, and a fitness center to accommodate all guest needs! We can’t wait to see you back again!
Best Regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Had a problem the first night with the noise coming from outside our window with a bus load of smokers and was awake until after 11. Went and spoke to the front desk and they were very happy to move us to another room for the remainder of our stay. This room was perfect, no noise, comfy bed and relaxing spa bath. The breakfast had lots of choices including pancakes, cereal and hot selections. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennihowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your room and was able to relax and be yourself after the room move! Our King Jacuzzi Rooms are very spacious and have a wonderful Jacuzzi in them big enough for two to sit comfortable! So glad you enjoyed our complimentary Smart Start breakfast choices! We cater to all travel needs having warm, cold, healthy, and everyday choices! We are glad you provided feedback and hope to see you visit Holiday Inn Express and Suites Klamath Falls again!
Best regards,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Address: 2430 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful scenery and a comfortable stay await you at our Klamath Falls hotel.In the Cascade Mountain Range, Klamath Falls, Oregon is a town with many natural attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Klamath Falls Central offers convenient access to all these attractions, as well as many businesses in the area. Visiting loved ones is easy with the great location of our Klamath Falls hotel. Klamath Falls Airport and the Amtrak train station are both just two miles away. Business travelers will benefit from our close proximity to area businesses, such as the corporate headquarters of JELD-WEN Windows and Doors, Oregon Institute of Technology and the Kingsley Field Military Air Force Base (ANG). Golf enthusiasts will be pleased to know that Running Y Ranch Golf Course, the only Arnold Palmer designed golf course in Oregon, is just 13 miles away. Our hotel in Klamath Falls is also close to some of Oregon s greatest natural attractions. Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds National Monument are both nearby. Other natural hot spots include Klamath Lake, Moore Park and the Link River Nature Trail. These are just a few of the many places that you can see during your stay at our hotel in Klamath Falls. Conveniently located and equipped with amenities such as an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, our Klamath Falls hotel is the best place to base your Oregon adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing