We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, parking problems, Outstanding breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Greeted and treated great at this motel. Although at a busy intersection it was extremely quite and a comfortable place to stay. Apples, coffee and newspapers in lobby at all times Nice indoor pool. Breakfast was the best we have had at any motel in this category. Delicious real sausage gravy w large yummy hot biscuits; the variety of items just too long to list. Room attendant was wonderful and we showed our appreciation with a larger tip.
Only negative was parking. For the amount of rooms there was little parking. Sets next to another motel and sizzler; we were told we could park at sizzler; we did; but didn't like it/ their parking was not big either. No street parking in this area. You just have to decide whose parking lot to invade and then do it. Each night we stayed was the same problem. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great breakfast with variety. Everyone can usually find something that they would like to have for breakfast. I am sorry you found parking difficult to find. Parking is most challenging in the Summer months when everyone is the busiest. Hope to see you again.

Have a great day!
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was a very pleasant surprise. The building/rooms are new, comfortable, very clean, and have roomy bathrooms. We had a "suite" which included a sofa couch, microwave and frig. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was in a spacious room that included coffee, juices, muffins, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, cereal, biscuits and gravy. The downsize is that is a ways from business 97, but is worth it. There is a Sizzler Restuarant (which we didn't try) right on the property. It was also very quiet and all rooms are non smoking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerreG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed our nice, spacious suites. All of our rooms have microwaves, coffee pots and refridgerators which is very convenient for our guests. We do offer a fantastic complimentary breakfast to help our guests start their day off well fed. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was our second visit Klamath Falls in last 3 years and we chose Holiday Inn as compared to Best Western last time. Pretty good experience overall. Clean rooms, Quick housekeeping, Good channels on the TV, Good location too ( Close to Restaurants, Gas Station, Safeway).
Some things can be improved , Shower ( somehow our room shower was pathetic), if they can extend the breakfast till 10-1030 AM. But in any case it is a choice in Klamath falls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iq1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our location is convenient for shopping and restaurants here in Klamath Falls. Sorry, that you didn't find our breakfast hours convenient. We have chosen our 3 hour block to be 6:30 to 9:30 to suit as many of our guests as possible. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Klamath Falls.

Best regards,
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A well situated hotel with excellent staff. Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of pillows, good Wi-Fi, what more could you ask for? Well, since you ask, an additional chair in the room would have been nice, but it's no big deal; that and a better breakfast. What we got was edible but nothing special, standard fare for a"free" motel breakfast. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We appreciate our guests' thoughts. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to keep the hotel clean and accommodating for our guests. Sorry that you didn't enjoy the breakfast. We try to have a little bit of everything so everyone can find something that they enjoy. We do have several restaurants in the area that offer excellent breakfasts for those days when you want something different. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The holiday Inn Express hotel and Suites in Klamath Falls meets my expectations for a comfortable room (and bed) at a reasonable price (though on the high end of reasonable in a town with no luxury hotels). There was a bit too much fragrance used near the elevators, but otherwise you could tell the hotel was newer and clean. Aside from the Harley Davidson crew revving their engines early in the morning outside our window, the hotel was quiet and the room was comfortable. If passing through Klamath Falls again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0rldtraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We are a newer hotel and everyone works hard to keep it clean and in great condition. Our mattress are pillow top and our guests find them very comfortable after a long day on the road. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, super comfy beds- I would stay here again! Very peaceful and quiet! The size of the room was wonderful! Have been a Marriott rewards member for 20 years and am slowly getting converted to the Holiday Inn way!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words for our Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Klamath Falls. We are very proud of this lovely hotel and are always thrilled when our guests enjoy it. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We've stayed in many HIEs over the country. When we entered, the desk clerk was not at the desk. She did show up shortly. We checked in & went to dinner. We inspected the room after dinner. The room is fine although, we had to search for outlets & had to use an extention cord to plug in our necessary CPAP machines. The bathroom door refuses to stay open. We were given two wash clothes. Also, we were given two plastic cups & two coffee cups. I went to the lobby looking for ice. The desk clerk again, was not at the desk. I hunted for the ice, there were no signs directing me to the ice machine. I tried to get ice, nothing happened. I then took the elevator to the second floor..no ice machine. I took the elevator to the trird floor & finally found a working ice machine. As I was passing the breakfast room I noticed the doors are locked. This is the first HIE I've ever seen that has doors locked. I guess they must have a real tight budget if they keep the breakfast room doors locked, limit the number of cups in the room & limit the number of wash clothes. AND.... Why oh why do the hotels have only one luggage rack in a room...don't they know there could be two occupants? We are platnum members of the rewards club.. I am really disappointed..

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 11JeanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you for being a Platinum Member! I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Since we are a smaller hotel, we often only have one staff member working. At off-peak hours you may find the desk clerk doing a security check around the building, checking the pool ph, doing laundry, delivering a forgotten item to a guest or cleaning the meeting room in addition to working at the front desk. The bathroom doors in the rooms are also fire doors and are a required safety feature for our hotel, which was built in 2008. We do keep the breakfast room locked after hours for security reasons. However, if any of our guest need to use it, we are more than happy to open it or the meeting room. We want our guests to enjoy their stays with us and want them to feel at home. We hope that you will give us another chance next time you need a place to stay in Klamath Falls.

Best regards,
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
886 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
461 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls

Address: 2430 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £80 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful scenery and a comfortable stay await you at our Klamath Falls hotel.In the Cascade Mountain Range, Klamath Falls, Oregon is a town with many natural attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Klamath Falls Central offers convenient access to all these attractions, as well as many businesses in the area. Visiting loved ones is easy with the great location of our Klamath Falls hotel. Klamath Falls Airport and the Amtrak train station are both just two miles away. Business travelers will benefit from our close proximity to area businesses, such as the corporate headquarters of JELD-WEN Windows and Doors, Oregon Institute of Technology and the Kingsley Field Military Air Force Base (ANG). Golf enthusiasts will be pleased to know that Running Y Ranch Golf Course, the only Arnold Palmer designed golf course in Oregon, is just 13 miles away. Our hotel in Klamath Falls is also close to some of Oregon s greatest natural attractions. Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds National Monument are both nearby. Other natural hot spots include Klamath Lake, Moore Park and the Link River Nature Trail. These are just a few of the many places that you can see during your stay at our hotel in Klamath Falls. Conveniently located and equipped with amenities such as an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, our Klamath Falls hotel is the best place to base your Oregon adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing