We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed in better dives”
Review of A-1 Budget Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A-1 Budget Motel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Costs more than two other low budget motels I used in town and is a bit more of a dump. No lamp, no plug near bed for clock or CPAP, no clock provided, very noisy, and a few sketchy characters loitering around the parking lot. I'd already checked in by the time I made these discoveries. It's too late at night to look for something else. But I do know I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for A-1 Budget Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have stayed here several times recently. I have noticed that the staff are friendly and willing to help with what ever they can. the rooms are clean and being improved upon. and there is a great view from the hotel. It is close to downtown without being too close. There were many sightseeing locations close to the hotel as well. I would deffinatly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handymandy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

This motel should be condemed due to several nasty character's of this place other than the shady people staying here and especially the owners of the place were very scudsy ... The room I was given smelt of urine there was urine in the toilet the carpeting is so old and out dated as with the drapes .. the room reaked of smoke ! The people next door were the supposed maid and maintenance guy were the most unprofessional looking people I ever seen ... Beware of this place u may catch something there I left later that night in discust

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kissablehoney2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iall220190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irmgard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
155 reviews
5.2 mi away
Motel 6 Klamath Falls
Motel 6 Klamath Falls
#18 of 22 in Klamath Falls
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-1 Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-1 Budget Motel

Address: 3844 N Highway 97, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-9444
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £47 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A-1 Budget Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come alone or bring your family with you, stay here for a night or for weeks, stay here while on business trip or at some kind of conference - either way our hotel is the best possible variant. Feel free to contact us anytime in case you have any questions or concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your A-1 Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing