We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Point Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Klamath Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rocky Point Resort
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
390 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“what a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We camped here in June, wonderful shady pull through sites with full hook-ups, picnic tables and large fire pits. It's right on lake and there absolutely no traffic noise. While the sites are close together, the huge trees make all the difference. The hosts are especially helpful and friendly. The restrooms are very clean and lots of hot water for shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cayucos, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

New management has taken this incredible lakefront location and added the kindness of a family. They made our father/son trip one to never forget. Susan, Craig, and Mike are exceptionally friendly and sincere. Mike even picked us up from the train station (rode up from CA) and gave us a personal tour of the town! Fantastic fishing, boating, canoeing, and natural beauty. Rooms are in "woodsy" style, and in great condition. Very reasonably priced. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CayucosSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

New onsite mgmt, Sondra & Todd, are friendly, helpful and simply great people representing a great property. After a few years hiatus due to previous onsite mgmt (see my prior review), we were greeted with a genuine smile and offer to help in any way. We asked if they had any firewood and when we arrived a nicely stacked bundle of wood sat at our campsite. Since we were checking in late on a Friday for duck hunting they said enjoy your morning and we'll settle up on the paperwork in the afternoon. They're hard workers and are excited to make everyone's time away from home as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Thanks Sondra & Todd! We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We went to Rocky Point resort with our granddaughter this weekend and took our trailer.
I wasn't sure what to expect but a friend I respect goes there so we thought we would give it a try. Ari and Derek are new managers there and one couldn't ask for more helpful and friendly people.

The camping area for trailer is ok. We made last minute reservations, but we are going back
later in the summer and reserved an area that is a little more quiet and off the main area and friends will stay in a site with a water view. Most of the tent camping has a water view.

There are boats and kayaks for rent. We rented a (funky) two seated kayak for an hour and saw jumping fish and a pelican. .Derek was helpful in getting us in and out.

There is a restaurant which has beautiful views, its very nice. Not sure about eating healthy
food there. Great for a drink and salad, they do have fish and an assorted mix of other
food and the bartender over the weekend was very fun and friendly to our granddaughter.

Room Tip: we stayed in a trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanuelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family and I went for dinner at Rocky Point Resort this weekend. The waitress was very friendly and hospitable. The view of the lake is spectacular. The setting was so beautiful and relaxing. The food was all right but I'm hoping that it will improve and become more high end so that it fits the setting. The menu currently provided has French fries, hamburgers, patty melts, French-dip sandwiches, etc.- making it more like a diner than a waterfront resort restaurant. They also had salmon with a baked potato and salad but it was a bit bland. Trout might be a nice added dish. I'm wishing the new owners- the IOOF good luck in their endeavors. I will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outoftownvisitor108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This "resort" should be condemned! We rented a "cabin" which I would more call a shack. We were charged $167 for one night. The place was infested with big black carpenter ants coming up out of the floor from under the toilet that was not attached to the floor. The spider webs were so thick in the Windows we dared not open them on a hot summers night. Cob webs in the corners of the floors and behind the curtains, obviously this place has not had any upkeeping of any kind. The pans in the stove had burnt food in them. We had gone out to our family reunion and back late evening so of course there was no one at the office and never called me back, when we checked out the girl at the office said they couldn't control the a spiders. She said the new management was understaffed and she eould ask if we coild ger a refund of some sort but of course this never happened. Never stay there!

Room Tip: Choose a room somehere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kadetunji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had a great time at the resort. Lots to do if you like birding, canoeing,hiking or fishing. My husband was thrilled to catch a 22" trout off the dock. I loved seeing the western grebes mating ritual. We all enjoyed great canoeing. The place is very clean and efficient and the hosts are welcoming and accommodating. Very careful about rules, however. Be sure to keep your dog on leash in the campground. A lovely, peaceful spot.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Candice94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
25.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
21.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
23.5 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#5 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
17.3 mi away
Running Y Ranch Resort
Running Y Ranch Resort
#4 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Point Resort

Property: Rocky Point Resort
Address: 28121 Rocky Point Rd, Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Klamath Falls
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spring fed waters of Upper Klamath Lake, Rocky Point Resort offers access to one of the nations best native trout fisheries. Fish average 3-7lbs with fish over 10lbs caught regularly. From bait to fly's this is a true fisherman's paradise. Nestled in the Upper Klamath National Wildlife Refuge birding opportunities are endless with over 260 species that inhabit the waterways of this freshwater marsh. With over 9 miles of canoe trail, days can be spent navigating one of Southern Oregon's best kept secrets. We have cabins, motel rooms, RV and tent sites to accommodate all walks of the outdoor enthusiast community. Food is available at our dinner house restaurant with beautiful views overlooking the bay. Come stay with us for fishing and birding memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing