We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Indian Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Hurry Curry - CLOSED

Indian Hurry Curry
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Established in 2011 with a passion for cooking and satisfying loved ones tummies, Raksha (AKA: Rachel) has taken her talents to the public and opened a cozy, little restaurant called "Indian Hurry Curry". Recipes that have been passed down from generation to generation, Rachel continues her ancestors legacy of Homestyle Authentic Indian Cuisine, with a modern twist!!She creates 3 different dishes everyday, pulling dishes from a list of 120 items, accommodating to everyones tastebuds. The baseline she follows is: 1: A dish created with some sort of Vegetable. (Vegan or Vegetarian)2: A dish created from a bean or lentil. (Vegan or Vegetarian) 3: A meat dish (Lamb, turkey or chicken).Come in and try a free sample anytime!!
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only Indian restaurant in town, seek to spend some money experiencing delicious food in a small, intimate location. Friendly service and tasty food go well together.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suvendrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The food is delicious! I only wish they were open on weekends and had a lunch or dinner buffet. I think the food is first rate though and highly recommend stopping in.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute Little Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This cute restaurant is a little piece of India in the heart of downtown Klamath Falls. Rachel cooks 3 different dishes everyday, 1 vegetarian 1 vegan and 1 meat dish. Her menu changes everyday so her customers know everything is cooked fresh everyday.

I appreciate the love and passion she has for her little restaurant, which shows in her customer service from the moment you walk in the door.

She will also encourage you to "try before you buy" as in sample her daily creations hoping to make your choice easier. If not, you can always do a combo plate of all three.

She also has a fancy way of eating French fries. Her masala fries are pretty fiery hot. The naughty fries and sexy fries are something I'll have to try next time I come through town.

Overall a great experience from the time i walked in till the time I left.

Give it a try!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swamijbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Find in Klamath Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The food is delicious and the service is top notch. The chef/owner makes you feel so welcome and gives special attention to details. She cooks different menu items each day. Everything is so fresh.

We ate at this place twice during our stay in Klamath Falls. We ordered set meals during both the visits. The quality of food was above average and the portion size was more than sufficient. We will definitely be back to eat at this place when we are in the area next time. I highly recommend the Masala Chai tea. It was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Good food, good people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We love this place and order out a lot. Our 6 and 4 year old even love and request it. The service is always impeccable. My husband feels the prices are a bit high, but other than that it's a family favorite! The food never disappoints!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amandaboo923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Hurry Curry also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing