We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does all the basics correctly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Klamath Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Klamath Falls
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Sydney
Level Contributor
161 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Does all the basics correctly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Its clean, the bed was comfortable, linen was clean, carpet appeared clean. I liked that the bathroom fan switch was seperate to the light switch so that I don't have to hear the annoying fan sounds everytime I'm in the bathroom. Dining options nearby and gas station too. Recommend anyone to stay here if visiting Klamath Falls or Crater Lake. I would definately stay here again if I was passing through.

Room Tip: Got a room at the back of the lot and did not hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
10
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Maybe not the most upscale, but Motel 6 is reasonably clean, efficient and safe. The "decor" is a bit long on the heels and the colors even feel "cheap". Changing pigments in paint every decade or so might be nice. How about some local art? At least a few posters of note in the office if not some inexpensive commercial art in each room. By gosh, even U-Haul puts art on its trailers. Even people on a budget enjoy more than total "utility."

Electronic reservations are cumbersome,and they could have better system for user sign in so as to avoid entering redundant data. Same for checkin. Each time, I have to manually complete a personal data form. This could be easily automated. While I understand the need to provide ID on check in, Motel 6 is the only motel that requires it of spouse and adult child, too. It makes me feel like q criminal. Motel 6 could do more frequent guests to feel more "respected." So maybe they can ask their IT team to refine their system.

The Motel 6 beds are unnecessarily hard. i have slept on many a mattress in a developing country and Motel 6 is worse than those. Triple firm is too much, Extra firm would be an improvement.

Room Tip: Nothing special. If you want adjoining rooms, try to indicate it when making reservations as the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We travel often and have 2 Jack Russell dogs. Since Motel 6 never charges for pets we usually stay in a Motel 6. Klamath Falls is one of our favorites. The lawn in back with a park bench is nice, and I usually walk the dogs in the morning at the back of the truck parking next door behind the Black Bear restaurant. The staff are service taught and the manager is just super. Our rooms have always been quite clean and the beds are above most Motel 6 in comfort. It is one of the quietest motels we stay in. There is a good Pizza restaurant across the street. A good Mexican restaurant just down the street, and our favorite food in Klamath is at the Creamery Brew Pub and Grill. If you like BBQ try Wubbas, we love it. The pool looks clean and extra towel's are offered at the office.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were looking for an inexpensive clean motel in the Klamath Falls area to stay at on the way to Crater Lake and Bend. This little motel, although in a sorry part of town, was a refreshing stop. The staff was very nice, parking safe, and a Black Bear next door. We were relieved to be off the road after a long journey. We would stay here again- not the fanciest Motel 6 but certainly not the worst. Finding a Starbucks the next morning was a challenge in a very recessed town.

Room Tip: We always stay upstairs- seems to be the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedRockRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham OR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

The staff were very courteous,and helpful. The rates were very low,The accommodations were excellent. We had 4 families come in from 4 states,to be with our sister ,who lay in the hospital dying,and the hotel staff went out of their way to help us,and they were very Emphatic towards us.The out side appearance,may put people off,but because of the Country feeling,but this is a place I would invite the President to,because of the the acceptance you receive when you stay there. 2 bed room apartment 3 people no phone no pool $32.00 a night.

Room Tip: Clean Country down home feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustercrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antelope, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Keep away! This motel has roaches. Plus, I found hair in the shower and the carpet was filthy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CowBoyJimBo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Klamath Falls hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
397 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

Whilst situated on a main road it does not affect one's sleep quality and I spent 3 very pleasant nights here. It has the added bonus of a Black Bear Diner right next door, so eating was also no problem.
Would I return - you bet.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
3.0 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 23 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Klamath Falls

Property: Motel 6 Klamath Falls
Address: 5136 S 6th St, On Hwy 39/140/6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Klamath Falls is located within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Klamath Falls Airport is only 3 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Motel 6
Klamath Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing