We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your basic motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Klamath Falls
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Willows, California, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Your basic motel 6”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

With all the other reviews. this is your basic Motel 6 clean room basic necessities ...hard bed which i prefer. Thin walls. So bring some ear plugs. . Other than that.. its clean.. heater works good.. gets pretty cold in the winter Time at k falls

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
10
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is your typical old Motel 6. Clean small room, the basics. There are people who live there it seems but I never felt uncomfortable or nervous. They are VERY pet friendly- some of the staff was playing with a guest's dog when we pulled up. Kara (at the front desk) is VERY helpful and has a fantastic personality. Wifi was $3 and connection was very good. Black Bear Diner across the parking lot. Also good.

Ceilings seem a bit thin- could hear the people upstairs walking around. Nothing excessive. Noise was not really an issue here other than that.

Parking is a little tight but everyone seemed to manage. Pool was open but I did not go in.

I would stay here again if I was every in Klamath Falls.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was quite impressed with the staff here; they were very interested in seeing the best room for my needs. Granted, the properties of this chain have limitations. Room size is not great. However, they seemed near capacity and the noise was not a problem with the exception of being on the bottom level of a poorly constructed motel. People should have the freedom to walk in their room, so it was not a consideration of mine to complain about whoever was above me (even though it sounded like King Kong walking up there). It was obviously a known good stop for people with pets, and pet owners did seem to be respectful of other guests. Air conditioning was functional, which is a critical item for me; did not use the internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank validappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for one night as a ½ waypoint. I guess I can say you get what you pay for. I consider us average travelers. We dont expect the 4 Seasons for a Best Western price. We look for a nice place for a decent price. The motel is clean and staff was friendly. You have to pay daily for Wi-Fi which I felt was strange. Not located in a great part of town. In close proximity to restaurants and gas stations. With The Black Bear Diner next door. As evening came it seemed to get louder and louder outside. LOTS of traffic noise. The bed was very uncomfortable and hard. There were people outside yelling all hours of the night. Definitely one of the worst nights sleep I have ever had.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank number_1_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Klamath Falls hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Its clean, the bed was comfortable, linen was clean, carpet appeared clean. I liked that the bathroom fan switch was seperate to the light switch so that I don't have to hear the annoying fan sounds everytime I'm in the bathroom. Dining options nearby and gas station too. Recommend anyone to stay here if visiting Klamath Falls or Crater Lake. I would definately stay here again if I was passing through.

Room Tip: Got a room at the back of the lot and did not hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Maybe not the most upscale, but Motel 6 is reasonably clean, efficient and safe. The "decor" is a bit long on the heels and the colors even feel "cheap". Changing pigments in paint every decade or so might be nice. How about some local art? At least a few posters of note in the office if not some inexpensive commercial art in each room. By gosh, even U-Haul puts art on its trailers. Even people on a budget enjoy more than total "utility."

Electronic reservations are cumbersome,and they could have better system for user sign in so as to avoid entering redundant data. Same for checkin. Each time, I have to manually complete a personal data form. This could be easily automated. While I understand the need to provide ID on check in, Motel 6 is the only motel that requires it of spouse and adult child, too. It makes me feel like q criminal. Motel 6 could do more frequent guests to feel more "respected." So maybe they can ask their IT team to refine their system.

The Motel 6 beds are unnecessarily hard. i have slept on many a mattress in a developing country and Motel 6 is worse than those. Triple firm is too much, Extra firm would be an improvement.

Room Tip: Nothing special. If you want adjoining rooms, try to indicate it when making reservations as the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We travel often and have 2 Jack Russell dogs. Since Motel 6 never charges for pets we usually stay in a Motel 6. Klamath Falls is one of our favorites. The lawn in back with a park bench is nice, and I usually walk the dogs in the morning at the back of the truck parking next door behind the Black Bear restaurant. The staff are service taught and the manager is just super. Our rooms have always been quite clean and the beds are above most Motel 6 in comfort. It is one of the quietest motels we stay in. There is a good Pizza restaurant across the street. A good Mexican restaurant just down the street, and our favorite food in Klamath is at the Creamery Brew Pub and Grill. If you like BBQ try Wubbas, we love it. The pool looks clean and extra towel's are offered at the office.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#7 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Klamath Falls

Property: Motel 6 Klamath Falls
Address: 5136 S 6th St, On Hwy 39/140/6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-5063
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Klamath Falls is located within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Klamath Falls Airport is only 3 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Motel 6
Klamath Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing