We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful, affordable and nice stop over.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Klamath Falls
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Lexington, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a wonderful, affordable and nice stop over.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stopped midway to sacramento on a long journey. Upon arrival, we were checked in quickly, efficiently and told that we were right next to the stair (took into account that it was me/kids) to make it easier for hauling things.

The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable...the wifi was pretty good, a little laggy...but hey...not bad...everything we needed (food etc) was very close. The only weird thing was "just a shower" instead of a tub/shower...but I suppose that saves on $ etc...and it was a pretty nice shower actually though it felt set up backwards...

Bed was comfortable, area seemed fine to stay...we wouldn't hesitate in staying again. There was coffee in the morning (nice touch) and a microwave for use in the front lobby...

Thanks for the nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
10
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

basic motel 6 room, nothing special- but our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. gross. too tired to complain and ask for another room.
on the plus side, they did have a decent size grassy area for the dogs - too bad guests are apparently not picking up after their dogs.
bottom line is: if you are smoke-sensitive, unless you can't find another dog friendly motel, i'd give this place a miss.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Klamath Falls hotels

Willows, California, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

With all the other reviews. this is your basic Motel 6 clean room basic necessities ...hard bed which i prefer. Thin walls. So bring some ear plugs. . Other than that.. its clean.. heater works good.. gets pretty cold in the winter Time at k falls

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is your typical old Motel 6. Clean small room, the basics. There are people who live there it seems but I never felt uncomfortable or nervous. They are VERY pet friendly- some of the staff was playing with a guest's dog when we pulled up. Kara (at the front desk) is VERY helpful and has a fantastic personality. Wifi was $3 and connection was very good. Black Bear Diner across the parking lot. Also good.

Ceilings seem a bit thin- could hear the people upstairs walking around. Nothing excessive. Noise was not really an issue here other than that.

Parking is a little tight but everyone seemed to manage. Pool was open but I did not go in.

I would stay here again if I was every in Klamath Falls.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was quite impressed with the staff here; they were very interested in seeing the best room for my needs. Granted, the properties of this chain have limitations. Room size is not great. However, they seemed near capacity and the noise was not a problem with the exception of being on the bottom level of a poorly constructed motel. People should have the freedom to walk in their room, so it was not a consideration of mine to complain about whoever was above me (even though it sounded like King Kong walking up there). It was obviously a known good stop for people with pets, and pet owners did seem to be respectful of other guests. Air conditioning was functional, which is a critical item for me; did not use the internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank validappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for one night as a ½ waypoint. I guess I can say you get what you pay for. I consider us average travelers. We dont expect the 4 Seasons for a Best Western price. We look for a nice place for a decent price. The motel is clean and staff was friendly. You have to pay daily for Wi-Fi which I felt was strange. Not located in a great part of town. In close proximity to restaurants and gas stations. With The Black Bear Diner next door. As evening came it seemed to get louder and louder outside. LOTS of traffic noise. The bed was very uncomfortable and hard. There were people outside yelling all hours of the night. Definitely one of the worst nights sleep I have ever had.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank number_1_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Its clean, the bed was comfortable, linen was clean, carpet appeared clean. I liked that the bathroom fan switch was seperate to the light switch so that I don't have to hear the annoying fan sounds everytime I'm in the bathroom. Dining options nearby and gas station too. Recommend anyone to stay here if visiting Klamath Falls or Crater Lake. I would definately stay here again if I was passing through.

Room Tip: Got a room at the back of the lot and did not hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 22 in Klamath Falls
731 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Klamath Falls

Property: Motel 6 Klamath Falls
Address: 5136 S 6th St, On Hwy 39/140/6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-5063
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Klamath Falls is located within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Klamath Falls Airport is only 3 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Motel 6
Klamath Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing