We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise...this lodge is a Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Running Y Ranch Resort
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Running Y Ranch Lodge Holiday Inn is in an amazingly beautiful setting a few miles outside of Klamath Falls. I chose this hotel because of the fitness center and price. Adjacent to the Lodge is a full fitness center, complete with cardio and weight training facilities and pool. The hotel staff are super friendly and the shuttle is available to pick you up at the train or airport or to take you to pick up a rental car. Walk or bike on paved trails right out the door.

I wish that they had offered an herbal tea choice in the room.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room with a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcnettcrowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear McNettCrowl, Thank you for amazing observations regarding the beautiful setting we are so fortunate to have at Running Y Ranch. This is a special place that is surrounded by nature and provides all the comforts of a great resort. I am please that you enjoyed our fitness center. The free shuttle service to & from the train station and airport is very popular.
Please know, I have plenty of herbal tea in our lobby restaurant for your choice next time you are here. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The setting was beautiful, the food excellent with very good service. Room very well appointed, but the air conditioner in the next room was loud. I would fall asleep to the quiet, and then it would turn on and wake me up. And, I sure wish these lovely places would buy better quality toilet paper and kleenex. I think this place would be great for family reunions, weddings or corporate events.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Barbara, Thank you for pointing out your experiences at Running Y Ranch. I apologize that the next rooms A/C unit disrupted your rest. We will be upgrading our A/C units this coming year. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to your next visit to Running Y Ranch.
Best Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is where we stayed and it took care of us very well. The rooms are a nice size and have a good view of the golf course if your room is on that side of the building. It has a great little bar and small but adequate restaurant. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's about nine miles into Klamath Falls and there are some great restaurants there if you want something different. They have a great looking golf course but we did not use that. They have quite a few walking and bicycling paths with great wildlife views. We will be coming back here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guy Wagon, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations of the Running Y Ranch. The well appointed rooms and views of the golf course has that post card look. We were pleased that you found our friendly service and good food to your liking. The biking and hiking trails ribbon throughout the property for grand views of nature at every turn.
We look forward to your next visit here at the Ranch
Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A good place to relax and take care of your self. You can play golf, work out in their fitness room (with is very good and have an amazing view!) the hot tub and the pool area feels exlusive! And in the winter time the ice skating park is popular and good maintain thru the season. The appartment and cabins is suprisingly good. If you want peace and quiet place to "find yourself" this would be a good choice.

Thank deGeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Running Y Ranch community is on OR 140 in the quiet hill country, far away from downtown Klamath Falls Oregon, which is relaxing and tranquil. The fee-free very DOG FRIENDLY Holiday Inn Resort property is part of a master planned community of Running Y Ranch. The WorldMark Timeshare member Resort is next door among the pine trees.
Indoor gym, pool and spa is in a separate building a short outdoor walk from the main hotel building, which is a bit of a hassle during inclimate weather, and closes at 930pm. Adult swim time is in the early morning, which is also the quietest time. The rest of the day and night was always busy Brady Bunch central at the pool. Ugh.
Rooms have small fridge for snacks and drinks, microwave is near the ice machine in the hallway. Stop by a supermarket and bring some supplies for your stay. Lobby has cold beverages, wine & beer for sale. Bar and restaurant is open and fairly busy, all day, which is good. Staff are welcoming and attentive. Very small grocery store is open until 5pm. Resort is very remote and the roads are pitched dark, with poor signage, and lots of deer to hit, which make staying off the road after dusk a good recommendation.
Stay put at the resort and stroll the many walking paths and trails, plus enjoy the beautiful stars at night!
Front Desk staff member RON was very friendly and helpful during checking and during entire stay. Big kudos to hotel manager, SANDRA, who was always cheerful and welcoming, and assisted us in making our future return reservations in the Spring. They are fee-free DOG FRIENDLY, and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!
We look forward to returning next Spring, thank you Ron & Sandra!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Timmers1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Running Y Ranch. We were glad that you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities on property at the Spa, swimming pool and Sports Center. We know that our resort is off the beaten path, but you can find just about everything on property. The Fee Free dog friendly resort means a lot to us too. We love animals.
We are thrilled that you pointed out our staff for their wonderful customer service. We warmly look forward to your next visit to our picturesque property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The reception staff were so friendly and very welcoming. We rented a three bedroom villa and thorough enjoyed the privacy.It was really well-stocked and very spacious. The heating was so efficient and created a lovely warm environment in minutes. A fireplace was a bonus and made it so homely. We walked the trails and saw lots of wildlife. It was a joy to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Ruby Jayne,
Thank you for your warm comments regarding our staff and our wonderful villa. Our Vacation Rental homes are very comfortable and we are pleased that you enjoyed yours.
We look forward to your next stay at Running Y Ranch.

Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had the most relaxing time in this resort! We came for one night and stayed 4! We made the most of the sunshine and walked the trails seeing the wild life and beauty of the countryside. During our stay I also made the most of the pool. The pool is perfect for swimming laps in or just playing around in. The resort is spotlessly clean, the staff extremely helpful and friendly and it was the perfect stay!

Room Tip: We had a suite and prepared our own breakfasts. Rooms for best views face the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18brenda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear 18 Brenda, Thank you for sharing your experiences at Running Y Ranch. We were pleased to hear that your one day trip turned into a four days in our part of the country. It is clear that you made special time to explore the countryside and use the resort amenities at the Recreation Center. We all look forward to your next trip back when you can spend additional time to explore.

Best Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
8.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
886 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
185 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cerulean Hotel
Cerulean Hotel
#14 of 22 in Klamath Falls
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Running Y Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Running Y Ranch Resort

Address: 5500 Running y Rd, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-9153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £117 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Running Y Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Running Y Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Running y Ranch Hotel Klamath Falls
Running y Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing