We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful townhome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Running Y Ranch Resort
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful townhome!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of four stayed 2 nights in one of the 2-story townhouses. It was perfect. It was clean, spacious and the three bedrooms was a plus. The internet didn't always work though. Otherwise, we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Theresa, Thank you for sharing your experiences at Running Y Ranch. We were pleased to hear that your Vacation Homes met all of your expectations. We look forward to your next visit when you can continue to enjoy the whole resort.
Best Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    192
    66
    37
    18
See reviews for
188
256
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Running Y Ranch
This is a beautiful resort hotel with nice (well, almost nice) rooms, lobby open area and adjoining restaurant with a nice patio overlooking the gorgeous, well maintained golf course. The hotel seems to be the primary functioning part of a planned resort. Several other buildings on the property, presumably intended as stores and boutiques, stand empty. There are daytime activity options besides golf, but the course is exceptional and worth a stop. The hotel and restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful.
The hotel rooms are very nicely appointed and it would have been nice to sleep there. But if one also wants to be cool that might not be possible: the air conditioner(s) literally rattles the walls when starting and stopping, and hums loudly between. It did not seem to be a problem limited to our room. We could hear ones in other rooms rumbling through their cycles. (Normally, I would not dwell on something like this but I think it is systemic and likely to be experienced by subsequent guests. Later on our road trip we stayed at nice motel having the same type of AC. It was comfortably quiet.)
The restaurant is a very nice space but has an inadequate food selection. Patio dining is available. We expected that after golf, we could have a drink and appetizer. Drinks were plentiful – nice bar - but sharable snacks? Uh-uh. The meals otherwise – dinner and two breakfasts for us - were just average. Unfortunately, the nearest alternative, which we exercised for dinner our second night, is a 10-mile drive.

Room Tip: Request a quiet air conditioner and a room on the golf course side. Higher floors make no differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dantogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Dantogo, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Running Y Ranch. We are pleased that you found the resort property and golf to your liking. The center village is currently under review for new owners with the intent to infuse new shops and stores in the near future. I am deeply sorry for the additional noise and sleep discomfort from our old in room A/C units. We are currently in the middle of installing new units this summer that will complete half of the lodge with new efficient A/C units. We welcome you back for another stay when you could relax and enjoy all of the resorts amenities.
Best Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Highly overrated rooms. Pictures on website beautiful but not as represented as rooms are smaller than shown. We purchased king room with golf view and got view of tree with bird poop streaks on our window. Bathroom floor dirty and carpets dirty. Staff very unhelpful. NO MAP of area available at front desk and staff unhelpful for area information. We had to go to real estate and information office down the road to get a GREAT map that showed hiking and biking trails as well as much information for tips and fun things in the area.
Restaurant seated patrons for dinner right in the front lobby. We had to walk thru diners to get to our room. Very unprofessional not to mention uncomfortable for the diner as well as people walking thru with luggage.
It is away from town so plan to travel if you want to eat off site and make sure you have a phone with google maps or the like because staff not helpful with directions or maps for that either.
I don't know if they were just having an off day but we were there to attend wedding. You would think that the staff would have been more helpful to accommodate this kind of traveler who they might want back in the future...not us.
We'll stay at the Wyndham resort next time as we didn't know until we got here there were other options available.

Room Tip: Maybe a chalet might have been better but I still wouldn't count on the staff to be helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KauaiOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear KauaiOma, Thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay at Running Y Ranch. I sincerely apologize that our rooms, housekeeping and service failed to meet your expectations. I have shared your constructive comments with all of our staff to be much better at providing maps and information about the property. I regret that you also had to pass through the lobby with our overflow of dinner guests this weekend. Again, please accept our apology for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope you will consider another visit in the near future to enjoy all of the resorts amenities.
Best Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wow, the ultimate vacation. Golfing, hiking, biking, swimming, wildlife veiwing, and dining all in one location! The view from third floor accomendations can't be beat. Customer service outstanding! Our rooms were cozy and comfortable. Felt as though we were home.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Jeanette, Thank you for sharing your excitement regarding your stay at Running Y Ranch. We are pleased that your family enjoyed all of the wonderful activities and amenities that our resort offers. We look forward to having you all back in the very near future.
Best Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Located in a beautiful country club setting on the west side of Klamath Falls. Very friendly staff and great dining area with outdoor patio overlooking the golf course. The commercial area with shops and restaurants adjacent to the hotel seemed to be struggling as many stores were closed in this out-of-the-way location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ed, Thank you for your warm comments regarding your stay at Running Y Ranch. We are delighted that your dining experience and our resort service exceeded your expectations. We understand the central village is soon to be under new ownership with hopeful improvements. We look forward to your next stay when you can continue to enjoy all the resorts amenities.
Best regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed one night at the lodge during a road trip. Comfortable, spacious King room, very clean, , nice bathroom (liked the night light). Enjoyed the bike trails, drinks at the bar (they make a great margarita and good beer choices on tap), golf course view from the patio and good dinner in the restaurant. Staff was pleasant, check in easy. Lots of space for walks. Will plan to return on our next pass through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Redhills, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Running Y Ranch. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service and food. We hope you can return soon to enjoy more of the resort amenities throughout the property.
Best regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Beautiful setting, friendly staff. We stayed in a condo and had no problem with internet service.
The property is well maintained. The pool is indoor but has sliding doors to outside patio. There are many walking or biking paths, tennis courts, pickleball, and golf, of course.The sport center offers zumba and other classes, weight room and spa. We found plenty to keep us busy and took side trips to Crater Lake and Lake of the Woods which is beautiful and offers boat rentals.
The staff in the bar were great particularly the bartender, Juan. He was topnotch!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Karen, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit to Running Y Ranch. We are pleased to know that the staff treated you well and you enjoyed so many of the resorts amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Beat regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
8.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
867 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
141 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Running Y Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Running Y Ranch Resort

Property: Running Y Ranch Resort
Address: 5500 Running y Rd, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-9153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Running Y Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Running Y Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Running y Ranch Hotel Klamath Falls
Running y Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing