We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make A Reservation! Fills Up Fast.”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Make A Reservation! Fills Up Fast.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

If you're going to be anywhere near Klamath Falls, stop here for the night. But be sure to make a reservation in advance. Their sign that reads: “Our Goal is Your Satisfaction” just about wraps up the attitude here.

Shower: good water pressure, fluctuating temps.
Beds: Both beds are very old, need replacement. Edges firm, center sags.
Lightening fast Wi-Fi, close to 8 mbps.
Breakfast: Coffee, several juices, apples, oranges, and small cellophane-wrapped bakery items.

Everything (except the flat screen TV) is older, but it's all bright and clean. And across the parking lot is the Creamery Brew Pub & Grill (see Tripadvisor Listing). It's popular with both locals and tourists.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for recently recommending our business and for sharing with the online consumer community your positive experience. Please introduce yourself next time you visit as we would like to extend our appreciation in person.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    287
    89
    29
    19
See reviews for
192
247
87
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Maverick is an older property, probably built in the 70's. It is located in the downtown area of Klammath Falls where most of the surrounding buildings are vacant. it is off the main highway and not associated with one of the major chain hotels. A tough hand to play, but they pull it off.
The rooms, common areas, even the parking lot is spotless. While the fixtures in the bathtub are old, they worked, no drips, nothing backwards, no mold in the caulk and plenty of towels. The rooms are nicely painted, good size, and again, everything worked. We were on a 4 day motorcycle ride, this was the least expensive hotel we stayed at and was one of the most enjoyable to stay. I appreciate a property that shows real pride of ownership.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnp1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review regarding your stay at The Maverick Motel. It is such a great motivation to our staff when guests recognize their efforts. I will be sure and share your review with our entire staff. Thank you again for letting us know of your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here based on other Trip Advisor recommendations and we were quite pleased. The property is very clean and well maintained. It is located in the downtown area and was very quiet. A perfect place for a one night stop.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Three of us stayed here on a motorcycle trip. We chose it primarily because of the value rate, but were all really pleased with the whole experience. The hotel is obviously a little older, but the rooms were very spacious, nicely furnished, and clean; and the little complimentary gift basket with bottled water and snacks were really appreciated. The clerk was very friendly and helpful, especially helping us find a great place to eat within walking distance. The location of the hotel is a real plus in that regard...it's in town, off the main highway, making it a little older area but nice and quiet. All of us highly recommend this for anyone who appreciates a clean room, friendly service, and doesn't need a luxury experience while on the road. If I come through Klamath Falls again, I will not even bother looking anywhere else for a room; this will be my choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review regarding your stay at The Maverick Motel. It is such a great motivation to our staff when guests recognize their efforts. I will be sure and share your review with our entire staff. Thank you again for letting us know of your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The price was right, but potential patrons should adjust their expectations - extra firm beds, less than average television reception, and bugs in the entryway. Our air conditioner blew up in the early morning - no one's fault, but thank goodness we were checking out. Nice people working there, and the goodie basket was a nice touch. We opted to skip the packaged pastries and head to Black Bear Diner (yum!) for real food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliepoohly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to portray your reviews. I’m sorry you felt our beds were extra firm, but since we have just recently just renovated the property, the beds are still getting worn in. As for those pesty midges (Klamath Falls summer visitors), we unfortunately have no control over those as long as Klamath Lake continues to produce the algae into medicinal products.

Klamath Falls usually does not have such extreme high temperatures for a long period of time, but unfortunately this summer heat had extended its visit and have played hard on our units. It is one of those maintenance issues that is out of our control but is taken care of as soon as things go wrong.

We are truly sorry for your incidents, and if you return to Klamath Falls in the near future we would be happy to make your stay more pleasant.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have given this an excellent review as it was the best value place I stayed in during a 3 week road trip. I had slight reservations as it was so cheap but I could not fault the room, service and friendliness of the staff, breakfast is even included! As a bonus the klamath brewpub is nextdoor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross_Eld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We appreciate your business and positive remarks regarding everything our Motel has to offer. Price is definitely an important factor when making your desicion and we are proud to offer the best value in Klamath Falls. We are glad that our Motel team were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable as well, we strive to create the best experience for all of our guests.

We look foward to your next stay! And thank you again for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We needed a place to stay on our way to Crater Lake and this was a very good value. It's an older motel but well maintained and has a nice retro vibe. We were happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The complimentary water bottles and snacks in the room was a nice touch. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelprof57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you, Thank you and Thank you! First, for staying with us and second for describing our business in the wonderful fashion that you did. Third, for your praise about our pricing. We love it when our guests are inspired to share with others how our prices make it possible to visit and experience our first business. Please know that we are most appreciative of your desire to share your knowledge with the online review community. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing