We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for your money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great value for your money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a quick trip to Klamath Falls. I was a little suspicious when I first booked because the hotel was so inexpensive but I was proven wrong. This place is a great value for your money. The rooms were clean & spacious. It is located close to downtown & only a half mile from the Amtrak station. Definitely would recommend if you are looking for a budget place conveniently located.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for your willingness to share your important feedback with the online review community. A specific thanks as well for your laudatory remarks concerning our price and rooms. Please come back and continue to tell the world of how special our location truly is.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    283
    84
    28
    18
See reviews for
187
239
87
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The motel looks about standard on the outside but My Room INSIDE was AWESOME! Big, Caloifornia King bed with Memory Foam, newly renovated room that looked more like anice Reno Hotel room with BIG Vainty Lights on a Sink that was OUTSIDE the Restroom (Which had a Saanitary-Sealed "Poidy" and a Nice Big tub & Shower with a Detachable Nozzle for those "Hard-To-Reach-Areas"!! So NICE that I will be there Next Monday through Wednesday for my 3 Half-Days in Klamath Falls instead of commuting back to Medford!! Best Bet In Klamath Falls!!

PS: Loved The 2 Complimentary Waters and 3 Snax & Popcorn!!

Room Tip: Ask for F 121!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Like ME, Only Use a towel Twice or Thrice and Save Water! And unless you are shagging there is no need to have the Sheets Changed Daily!!
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments that pertain to how reasonable and attractive you found our pricing. We pride ourselves in not only providing our precious clientele with products and services that are first class, but also at a price that makes their overall experience even more memorable. Looking forward to see you next Monday through Wednesday, Thank you.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

very comfortable room, very good ameneties, good management, would surely stay here again
had a very good sleep and very good breakfast. we reached aorund 2am in the morning, management was kind enough to let us in without any grumbles.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vytesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hope you had a great time while visiting our general area. While I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed visiting with us, I suspect and hope you were treated warmly throughout our very special part of America. Thanks again for your patronage and praise.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West River, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a newly renovated motel under good management who offer a very competitive price. I have stayed at a lot of sub-$50 motels around the world (no kidding) and this one stands out in every respect. Clean. Comfortable. Big TV screen. Near Safeway. Soft water. Quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanLewis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you, Thank you and Thank you! First, for staying with us and second for describing our business in the wonderful fashion that you did. Third, for your praise about our pricing. We love it when our guests are inspired to share with others how our prices make it possible to visit and experience our first business. Please know that we are most appreciative of your desire to share your knowledge with the online review community. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was duped! I read all the reviews on TripAdvisor and I decided to give the Maverick Motel a try based on the favorable reviews. It was a mistake. All I can ask of the prior reviewers is, "What are you thinking?" This was not a pleasurable stay. This was not a quality place in my opinion. Maybe my standards are higher, but this is just a basic motel that shares a parking lot with a bar and its' noisy patrons. The neighborhood did not make us feel comfortable either. The place felt old and tired. The door to the room did not feel secure. We were worried about the security of our car and at one point the police had to be called because of a screaming fight in the parking lot. Needless to say, we couldn't leave fast enough. I guess some people are more easily impressed. We won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Higgs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
It is obvious by your comments that our hotel, one which is highly regarded and precious to so many, was not the hotel you experienced. First, let me say that you have my complete and unreserved apology for your being dismayed due to your visit with us. Very seldom have we had such an intensely negative review. It is clear that what you say is deeply genuine and not intended for the dramatic impact on others. With this in mind, please contact us with a full account of your displeasure and we will see how we can resolve the matter. We all can benefit from well-deserved constructive criticism which is how we view your remarks....thank you for them.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
541 883 1836
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here 1 night during our summer road trip. Great value for what we needed and we slept great! The goody basket was a nice surprise. Having a fridge and microwave is always nice. No complaints from us and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firststrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have never stayed in a better motel for the price. Also I have never stayed anywhere where there was a complimentary snack basket in the room. The room was newly remodeled and very clean. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The friendliness of the owners was beyond excellent. I make alot of overnight trips to Klamath Falls and I can say it is the only place I will ever stay again. Definitely 5 Star quality

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeriGPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you, Thank you and Thank you! First, for staying with us and second for describing our business in the wonderful fashion that you did. Third, for your praise about our pricing. We love it when our guests are inspired to share with others how our prices make it possible to visit and experience our first business. Please know that we are most appreciative of your desire to share your knowledge with the online review community. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing