We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing price for a good quality hotel”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A very nice, clean room -- smallish, but with all the amenities, including a FREE goodie basket in the room. There is a little shower noise from other rooms, but no TV noise bleed through. Internet dropped a lot, requiring frequent logins, but the speed was good. Best part was the Klamath Basin Brew Pub at the end of the parking lot. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for selecting us and for revealing your positive view of our business with others. We strive to deserve accolades like yours every single day and we will never tire of hearing that we please our treasured customers and clientele. We believe all guests should both expect and receive a high level of service. Thanks for sharing your memorable experience with others.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Patel's are great hosts and their motel is very accommodating. The lobby and rooms are immaculate and the goodie basket a nice treat. Would definitely stay their again when passing through Klamath Falls.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank lee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

When I needed to catch an early train to Portland, I reserved at the Maverick Motel, hoping for the best, but expecting the worst. I was pleasantly surprised by a perfectly serviceable room with TV, refrigerator, microwave, reasonably comfortable bed, clean linens and towels, and complimentary bottled water and snacks, in addition to the breakfast served in a very small lobby, all for under $45. The manager and his family were super helpful. I did not eat the breakfast, except for taking some fresh fruit with me because there is a great bakery and espresso place just a few blocks away - Green Blade Bakery. I would highly recommend this motel for what it is - a local place that needs a little work, but probably will not get it because the work is not strictly necessary and the price is right for most people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn87504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It is really a good deal. It is more than I have expected. The room was very clean and comfortable. The guest also were very nice. We had an issue and we had arrived late in the morning so they allow us to stay a little bit more later than the checkout time. They also save us some fruits and yogurt for our breakfast because we arrive late.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel_GutGaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Every day we count our blessings that our business attracts such nice and kind hearted patrons like you. That you would take your time to so generously honor our staff is totally appreciated. We are believers that within each review one gets a glimpse of the character and quality of the reviewer as well as that which they review. That being the case....we can only hope that our business is near the quality that you represent.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were treated well and the manager's sons helped carry our bags. The room was more spacious than many budget motels. I like trains and did not find them extremely noisy nearly half mile away. Snacks, fresh fruits and breakfast items were generous.

Room Tip: We asked for ground floor and got it. The three steps up were not a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perri39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about Maverick Motel. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here overnight. Got into town relatively late and the front desk was still open. I was greeted by a friendly clerk who quickly checked me in. NOTE: this 3 story property does not have elevators. Access to rooms was a bit strange in that the rooms are clustered in groups of 4 around an individual hallway to the outside. The owners have helpfully labeled the hallways so you can easily find your room.

However the key (the old fashioned kind) didn't work at first and I had to go down to the desk to get another one. The room and especially the bathroom were clean. However, this is an older (probably from the late 50's) property so the room was pretty small with a King bed inside. A desk, dresser with flat screen TV, a fridge with microwave, and a sort-of closet were crammed along the wall opposite the foot of the bed. Furniture was a bit old and beat up. Bed was very comfy though.

The inside of the room appeared to have a recent paint job, but the hallway and building exterior are looking a bit shabby. The windows are old single-pane and as my room faced the street, you could hear traffic noise and also noise from the patrons leaving the bar next door.

OK for a short stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay. We are very happy to hear that you found the rooms well kept and clean. We are in the process of updating our rooms and making continuous improvement in the appearance of the hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to experience the changes we are making.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were in town for the Wilderness Skills and Horse Packing Clinic. The room rate was the best deal in town for a clean, quiet room, a nice welcome basket and extremely friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit and will be recommending this hotel to all of our friends coming to next year's packing clinic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

What a terrific review. You covered virtually every aspect of what we think a customer should be evaluating when choosing a business such as ours. Included in your review was also the mention of the need in our multicultural society for variety. We are pleased to provide this variety to our community and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cerulean Hotel
Cerulean Hotel
#14 of 22 in Klamath Falls
70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Klamath Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £31 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. Our mission is to create an "inn-credible" lodging experience for our guests. We accomplish this by focusing our attention to your every need, remaining service-oriented and professional at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing