We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay in Klamath falls”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff were great, very friendly. The room was clean and had all we needed. The bed was comfy. Klamath is small, so we could walk to everything. There was yogurt, oatmeal and fruit for breakfast so we were happy. There were other items as well. Also complementary bottled water in the room, which was nice.

We would stay again.

Room Tip: This is a basic room in an older hotel, but clean and kept up.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to provide fellow consumers with your rich perspective. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Maverick Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised considering my room was very inexpensive. Clean, comfortable and free cookies, water and popcorn in the room. Free breakfast in the lobby. Great restaurant for dinner next door. Perfect place to stay after 14 hours of driving.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nattlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a very clean hotel in a convenient location in town. The staff was great - courteous, friendly, and extremely helpful with information about the town and the surrounding area. Great wifi connectivity - possibly the best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. Extremely reasonable nightly rates make this hotel an excellent value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about Maverick Motel. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We arranged a room for my parents who were visiting us from CA. My father said the room was comfortable and clean. He specifically told me that Dharmishtha at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We will be happy to have our family stay at the Maverick again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank suv-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Myself and a few of my friends spent a few days in Klamath. This was an amazing place to stay. Rooms were clean and well maintained. The in room amenities were nice: including a desk, fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. Further more the staff was exceptionally nice and made sure our stay was everything we needed. The price was GREAT! Would highly recommend for anyone who is traveling through and looking for the best deal in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Every day we count our blessings that our business attracts such nice and kind hearted patrons like you. That you would take your time to so generously honor our staff is totally appreciated. We are believers that within each review one gets a glimpse of the character and quality of the reviewer as well as that which they review. That being the case....we can only hope that our business is near the quality that you represent.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have stayed in many hotels that were double the price or more and had far less to offer. You can tell that the owner/management of this establishment truly care about their customers and the value that they receive. Check-in is quick and friendly, the room is decent and clean, there is a continental breakfast, working a/c, fridge and microwave, and there is a goody basket with free waters and snacks! This has set a new bar for what I consider to be a "budget/value" hotel, others should follow their example. Keep up the good work Maverick Motel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for selecting us and for revealing your positive view of our business with others. We strive to deserve accolades like yours every single day and we will never tire of hearing that we please our treasured customers and clientele.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was just what we were looking for, spacious, accommodating with a great continental breakfast. Easy to find, within walking distance to downtown and centered in a nice area of Kalamath. Overall very happy with the choice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityTravel0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
456 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Klamath Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £30 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing