We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Friendly Hotel I've Stayed At”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most Friendly Hotel I've Stayed At”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff at made sure I had everything I needed for my short stay at the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed being able to walk from the hotel to any location in downtown Klamath Falls within 15 minutes. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Klamath Falls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for selecting us and for revealing your positive view of our business with others. We strive to deserve accolades like yours every single day and we will never tire of hearing that we please our treasured customers and clientele.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    284
    86
    28
    18
See reviews for
189
241
87
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Room was very clean, bed were very comfortable. Price was great. Flat screen TV convenient location and the staff was friendly. Complimentary bottled water and snacks was a wonderful touch. Simple breakfast was quick and easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura22211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Right in the middle of downtown Klamath Falls, and right next door to a tasty brewpub, Maverick Motel is the best value you will ever receive for your $45-50. Yes it's old style motel, a little tired at the edges and wanting for breakfast, but who cares for these rates? The staff is Very friendly, there's a welcome basket of free goodies in the room, there's free Wi-Fi, there's a great bed waiting for you, so save some serious coin and have a fancy breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
The first thing we do each morning as a service team is check out and review our reviews. What a way for us to start the day....that is by reading what you wrote about what we offer the public and the manner in which we serve....our greatest asset....our clientele. Please revisit us time and time again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

great place to stay very friendly staff a great value for the price conveniently located near down town and next to a great brew house and restaurant. we were in town visit family central location made it very easy to see everyone

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monte n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
That you would choose our business for such an important family occasion is quite pleasing to us. Even more rewarding is what you wrote "great place to stay very friendly staff a great value for the price". Wow...does this make us happy. We believe all guests should both expect and receive a high level of service. Thanks for sharing your memorable experience with others.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff were great, very friendly. The room was clean and had all we needed. The bed was comfy. Klamath is small, so we could walk to everything. There was yogurt, oatmeal and fruit for breakfast so we were happy. There were other items as well. Also complementary bottled water in the room, which was nice.

We would stay again.

Room Tip: This is a basic room in an older hotel, but clean and kept up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to provide fellow consumers with your rich perspective. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised considering my room was very inexpensive. Clean, comfortable and free cookies, water and popcorn in the room. Free breakfast in the lobby. Great restaurant for dinner next door. Perfect place to stay after 14 hours of driving.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nattlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a very clean hotel in a convenient location in town. The staff was great - courteous, friendly, and extremely helpful with information about the town and the surrounding area. Great wifi connectivity - possibly the best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. Extremely reasonable nightly rates make this hotel an excellent value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words about Maverick Motel. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Klamath Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing