We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place at a good price”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice place at a good price”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way to Crater Lake. The staff was very helpful and the room was huge. They had a basket in the room with bottled water and crackers and energy bars. You don't even see this in most high priced hotels. We would definitely stay here again. The only drawback was that the free breakfast didn't have many choices, which doesn't bother us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to do a glowing review for us and that our establishment met your expectations for being clean and comfortable and our Guest Services made you feel welcomed. We are delighted to hear that your complimentary goodies basket was enjoyed upon your arrival to your room.

We do have an amazing team here who are continuously driven by providing the finest hospitality to accommodate our guests’ comfort, and when we read reviews like yours, we know that our team is doing their job effectively.

To address your view on breakfast, we are pleased to inform you that our breakfast menu and area are undergoing scrumptious upgrades which I hope you will be able to enjoy in the future.

We do hope to see you again in the near future when passing through beautiful Klamath Falls.

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    287
    89
    29
    19
See reviews for
192
247
87
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

So there's not a whole lot going on in Klamath Falls, but we needed to pass through on our way to Crater Lake. The room was fine, nothing fancy, but clean and spacious. The fridge and microwave helped us stay on budget because we were able to store the food we bought at the Safeway around the corner. There was a little basket of popcorn, water, and snacks when we arrived in our room, which the kids devoured. Unfortunately, despite the 90 plus degree temperature, our air conditioner did not work. Fortunately, the front desk staff called maintenance, and although it took him a little while to get to us, when he finally did, he was so pleasant and helpful, he immediately changed out the ac unit and we slept in cool comfort for the rest of the night. Things happen, and at least it was fixed so that we could enjoy a good night's sleep.

I do recommend a room away from the restaurant next door. We could easily hear the music and the subsequent drunken laughter for hours, but on the upside, we were able to park right in front of our room and the price was certainly right.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms on the ground floor right next to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We take pride in providing the best quality of service and amenities to meet our guests’ expectations.

We are delighted to hear that your complimentary goodies basket was enjoyed upon your arrival to your room.

We do have an amazing team here who are continuously driven by providing the finest hospitality to accommodate our guests’ comfort, and when we read reviews like yours, we know that our team is doing their job effectively in this case our Maintenance Crew.

As for the noise from the restaurant next door, we have recently lessened the noise by installing double paned windows and new sound proof doors.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and take advantage of our new upgrades when passing through beautiful Klamath Falls.

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This motel was suggested by our riding partner. He had stayed there before and said it was nice and clean, so we all stayed there. It was raining when we arrived and there is no covered parking. That was okay, we just covered the bikes after unloading our gear. Management was nice and asked if we needed anything. It was clean, not too pricey and had a continental breakfast. Breakfast consisted of juice, milk, cereal, danish, fruit and a few other items.

Here is the other deciding factor for staying there. If you are into breweries, there is one adjacent to it. The three of us ate dinner there along with four other bike riders. The clam chowder there is excellent. More on that in another review.

Stay at the Maverick Motel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side, not much of a view, but better than the backside view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good place to stay and we will if staying in Klamath Falls again.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeandTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
What a terrific review. You covered virtually every aspect of what we think a customer should be evaluating when choosing a business such as ours. Included in your review was also the mention of the need in our multicultural society for variety. We are pleased to provide this variety to our community and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed with our family on our way to Crater Lake. Nice place, the room was cramped but comfortable and clean and they had a nice welcome basket. The staff was friendly and competent. Breakfast was not great - the OJ machine didn't work well (very syrupy). The beds were clean but old and not the most comfortable. Excellent Wi-Fi service. Good pub next door, but their outdoor music could be heard loudly within the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to do a glowing review for us and that our establishment met your expectations for being clean and comfortable and our Guest Services made you feel welcomed. We are delighted to hear that your complimentary goodies basket was enjoyed upon your arrival to your room.

We do have an amazing team here who are continuously driven by providing the finest hospitality to accommodate our guests’ comfort, and when we read reviews like yours, we know that our team is doing their job effectively.

To address your view on breakfast, we are pleased to inform you that our breakfast menu and area are undergoing scrumptious upgrades which I hope you will be able to enjoy in the future. As for the outdoor music we have recently lessened the noise by installing double paned windows and new sound proof doors.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and take advantage of our new upgrades when passing through beautiful Klamath Falls.

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room was clean but old. Room was noisy, heard neighbors and trains routinely. Water leaked at sink and hot water was sporadic. Stayed here as favorite local place was sold out over 4th of July. Good in a pinch, price point good, but needs some TLC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Government_Worker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your stay here in Klamath Falls. We appreciate your feedback in reference to our establishment meeting your expectations for being clean.

We are unfortunate in Klamath Falls, that no matter where you stay, you will hear the train whistles thou we are delighted to inform you that our location has undergone remarkable renovations from new doors and new double paned windows which do assist in reducing exterior noise.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and take advantage of our new upgrades when passing through beautiful Klamath Falls.

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

On the Northside of downtown. We like the location because it was next to the Klamath Brewery. We got one of the last rooms available and was a nice room. They were small, but hey, for $60 it was great. We could walk downtown from there, since we were there on July 3rd many of the businesses were closed early for the 4th weekend. Good Parking and the folks in the front office were nice.

It would be nice to have some outside chairs to enjoy the outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to do a glowing review for us and that our establishment met your expectations for being clean and comfortable and our Guest Services made you feel welcomed.

We do have an amazing team here who are continuously driven by providing the finest hospitality to accommodate our guests’ comfort, and when we read reviews like yours, we know that our team is doing their job effectively.


We do hope to see you again in the near future when passing through beautiful Klamath Falls.

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Klamath Falls was our first stop on a two week road trip from SF to Portland/Seattle/Vancouver. We chose Maverick Motel based on Trip Advisor reviews, the affordable price and the fact it was dog friendly.

Our room was on the second floor and was clean (especially the bathroom). I liked that they had a welcome basket with bottled water and snacks. We also had our infant with us and it was helpful that the room had a fridge for our food and water. My husband checked-in and said the front desk man was nice. Overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seattle2sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to do a glowing review for us and that our establishment met your expectations for being clean and comfortable and our Guest Services made you feel welcomed. We are delighted to hear that your complimentary goodies basket was enjoyed upon your arrival to your room.

We do have an amazing team here who are continuously driven by providing the finest hospitality to accommodate our guests’ comfort, and when we read reviews like yours, we know that our team is doing their job effectively.

We do hope to see you again in the near future when passing through beautiful Klamath Falls.

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing