We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many mosquitos”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The outside lites are bug magnets. Swarms come in when door opens. Simply installing yellow lites would help. The front desk had an 'oh well'attitude. It is an older hotel that needs updating. At first glance it seems fine but no where to easily walk dogs. Liked the goodie basket and in room coffee. Bugs did me in.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris4az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us. As we prefer the positive notes, we do appreciate and consider our negative notes also to make our business better.

In regards to our summer visitors, “THE BUGS (official name: Midge), we unfortunately have no control over. If you are able to click on the link below, you will be educated on these little insects.

http://www.heraldandnews.com/feature_of_the_day/midge-madness-begins/article_99d5b625-c080-5831-bc64-ff0b39024129.html

We did take into consideration your suggestion about “yellow lighting”, and after trying it in one hallway, it does not provide adequate lighting in our hallways for our guests.

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon to see why we are “Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value!!!

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked this motel based on review in TripAdvisor. It meets our expectation, nice huge room with welcome goodie basket. Room was kind a old fashion but it was clean and comfortable. We had late check in and was glad the check in process was quick. However, there are lots of bugs outside our room and some actually manage to get into our room. Wifi was not really working though.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a great time at the Maverick. Clean room, friendly staff, quiet surroundings . The brew pub next door was wonderful.. The room had a couple little problems but no big deal....
The computer plugin port on the desk didn't work and the shower/tub handle didn't work (always on the shower mode) that was ok . Let staff know the next morning .. Hope they got it fixed after we left (stayed 4 days). Only thing we had trouble with was on the 2nd day they changed the internet after that we couldn't get wifi. I let the girl at the desk know about it for 2 days finally gave up on trying to get wifi. She said she was not able to get internet on her mobile unit either. All in all our stay was great. We will be back . Its a good place to stay if you are going to Crater lake, Lava Beds ,Grants pass etc. About 1 hr drive time to each place....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krnlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us and appreciate that our establishment met your expectations for being clean and comfortable.

We apologize for your inconvenience with the shower issue, and yes, it was addressed to Maintenance and taken care of.

We are also terribly sorry in regards to our internet. We were at that time changing companies and were having a hard time staying connected to the new company, which would mean we would have to switch back to our old provider. We did finally get all the little bugs ironed out and now have an EXCELLENT Wi-Fi signal throughout the hotel.

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again.

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

WHile travelling though OR I needed to stop in Klameth Fallsbut had not made a reservation. The Maverick Motel appeared and had a place for the nigth. Wonderful BIG room, gret service and warm and friendly staff. Continental breakfast was just right. So pleased with this place I want to recommend it to all my friends, Cheap, comfortable, cleaan, and convenient. Klameth Falls is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank philipkprice50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations and especially on such an important occasion as was your event. We never lose sight that you, as all consumers, especially now due to the wonders of the web, have a range of options available to them when seeking out a business to meet your needs. Therefore, your praise today means more than ever.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay at the Maverick Motel was very pleasing. It was clean, quiet and provided everything we needed. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. They provided a lovely basket of treats which was particularly welcoming since we were tired and hungry after a long road trip. Even though there was a tavern next door which was playing loud music when we arrived in the early evening, we were assured that the music would cease by 9 or 9:30. When we went into our room and closed the door, we never heard the music again. The room was large and comfortable; the breakfast were very satisfactory. The free internet, however, was lacking, but that was not a major obstacle for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 934brendaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to do a glowing review for us and appreciate that our establishment met your expectations for being clean and comfortable. We are delighted that you enjoyed your welcome basket of goodies upon arrival.

We are terribly sorry in regards to our internet. We were at that time changing companies and were having a hard time staying connected to the new company, which would mean we would have to switch back to our old provider. We did finally get all the little bugs ironed out and now have an EXCELLENT Wi-Fi signal throughout the hotel.

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again for you to experience the new and upgraded breakfast program and Wi-Fi.

Warm Regards

Rachel Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've stayed three times in the past two years and each time has been outstanding. The rooms are large and extremely clean. The outside screams 1960s motel but the inside is new, modern, updated and perfect for any length stay. There is an excellent brew-pub right next door with great food and the downtown shopping areas are an easy walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank williamplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for selecting us and for revealing your positive view of our business with others. We strive to deserve accolades like yours every single day and we will never tire of hearing that we please our treasured customers and clientele.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Maverick is great for the price! The rooms were a good size and very clean, the staff was great and super accommodating and the area was awesome!

Overall a great experience! A beautiful drive to Crater Lake! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddevvrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Every day we count our blessings that our business attracts such nice and kind hearted patrons like you. That you would take your time to so generously honor our staff is totally appreciated. We are believers that within each review one gets a glimpse of the character and quality of the reviewer as well as that which they review. That being the case....we can only hope that our business is near the quality that you represent.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
475 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £34 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine being able to take a short scenic drive to view the wonders of Crater Lake and its surrounding National Park, walking a historic downtown, or being steps away from some of the best dining experiences in Downtown Klamath Falls. Located conveniently off Highway 97, the Maverick Motel is a short walking distance to historic downtown boutique shopping, delightful dining, and easy fun in the area. We are only an hour drive to the breathtaking Crater Lake National Park and less than an hour from Lava Beds National Monument. All of these experiences are possible when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing