We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
318
295
98
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
295
98
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubright next doorparking lotroom was cleancrater lakeyogurtklamath basincontinental breakfastamtrak stationpleasant surprisek fallsstay there againroad tripstay in klamath fallscoffee makermotelmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I checked in, and checked out 30 minutes later. I tried to get past the old nasty carpet, stained walls and flies ... and I opened the windows for 20 minutes to see if the horrible smell of air freshener would dissipate. It did not and I had to leave.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Operationwayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for your disappointments with our hotel. We are aware that we are in need some renovations throughout and are underway with those plans within the next few months. We will address your specific issues with the manager of housekeeping as well. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Our room smelt awful to be honest and it was small and not very nice! We are on a cycle tour and staying in different motels every night so we can compare! However breakfast was good there was a very good selection of food on offer and delicious yoghurts although the seating area is to small and the bar stools don't work for breakfast - I guess you want us to take our food to our room like some people did! Would have done if our room hadn't smelt so bad!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Morph8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We thank you for your candid feedback and want to apologize for the odor you experienced in your room. We will have the housekeeping manager address this issue at once. We are glad you enjoyed our variety of breakfast items but apologize for the lack of seating...Your feedback is very important to us so that we can make changes to provide a better experience for all of our future guests. Thank you for staying with us!!

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed for a night. The people at reception were extremely nice. The room was also spacious and beds comforting. The cozy accommodation was complimenting the beautiful calm environment of the city. Best available accommodation in this budget...

Room Tip: Upper floor provides better views of the city
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaisalOkapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We are so glad that you stayed with us at the Maverick Motel. We love our guests and our top goal is to make sure that they have everything they need to rest comfortably and get a good night's sleep. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to confirm, that we are getting it right. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in Klamath Falls.

Kindest Regards,
Raj Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We have stay at the Maverick multiple times over the past four years. The motel is consistently good in all areas of concern. Comfortable beds, large rooms, pleasant front desk, very clean and reliable internet. The recent remodel of the front office was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: We always pay a little extra for a double queen bed room. This may be why we have never found the rooms cramped.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Tony, thank you for making us your preferred hotel in the city. We're glad to know we exceeded your expectations once again by providing comfortable accommodations and great Front Desk service. This is the best compliment we can ever receive, and we appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you both again at the Maverick Motel.

Kindest Regards,
Raj Patel 
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We got two queen size beds. The beds and the room were very clean and cosy. The breakfast was included and good. The staff was very helpful. We recomend this place to everyone who is looking for nice room for not a lot of money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaPo6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

We couldn't be happier to read your wonderful review of the Maverick Motel. We are overwhelmed to know you were thoroughly comfortable in your room and that our excellent service and facilities added to your joy. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to being of your service again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Raj Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews