We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
318
295
98
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
295
98
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubright next doorparking lotroom was cleancrater lakeyogurtklamath basincontinental breakfastamtrak stationpleasant surprisek fallsstay there againroad tripstay in klamath fallscoffee makermotelmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I can't remember when I stayed in a hotel as bad as this one. The exterior of the motel is very shabby. Needs a thorough redo. When we got to our room there was a swarm of mosquitoes (literally 100's) we had to swat out of the way lest we be attacked during the night. The rug must have been installed when the motel was built. Many patches. Bath towels the size of a large hand towel. No drinking cup in the bathroom. No trash basket in bathroom. Pillows were terrible. The A/C would not regulate. In order to regulate the cold setting one had to get up and turn the darn thing on or off!

Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank davidh123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. It was disappointing to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.

Kindest Regards,
Raj Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Not a bad option if you are looking for a cheap place to stay in Klamath Falls. Rooms are kinda small and outdated but it sure does the trick if it is only for a few nights. Staff is very helpful, breakfast is something not to get too excited about.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Aris, thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you liked our affordable rates and helpful associates. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused to you while you were here. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Raj Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Probably the smallest room that we have ever staying in, certainly in the USA. To the extent that once we had unpacked we had to return some of our luggage to the car! Close to the railway line, so could hear the trains going by sounding their horns still slept OK. The breakfast room was also tiny and packed, we got our food and took it back to our room and perched on the bed. I think the problem is that they have crammed in too many bedroom to try and maximize their income, as I suspect what they get are one night stays with multi night stays or few returns. Spoke to some other customers there who also agreed that everything was too packed in.

Staff were OK, I would not stay here again, and would suggest that others look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry you were unhappy with the size of your room. We do have different room types and sizes available, and our front desk associates will be happy to assist you in finding one that best meets your needs. Again, we thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Raj Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were in Klamath Falls for a late afternoon memorial service. The room was not clean. There were mosquitoes and the little green bugs that seasonally hang around the lake crawling up the window curtains. Dead ones filled the window sill. I asked
the front desk if they had a spray or something and a young lady came promptly and sprayed the window and curtains. I asked if we could move to another room and was told the motel was fully booked. Under the window and air conditioner, it looked like it had not been vacuumed in a long time. The bugs may not have been the motels fault as someone probably opened the window without using the screen or left a door open. The cleanliness of the room, however, was not acceptable. The carpet needed a deep cleaning.

When we returned to the room, it smelled like the bug spray. I didn't open the window as there was a large light just outside the window which was attracting more bugs.

On the plus side, there was a microwave, refrig., coffee maker, hair dryer, soap and shampoo. Also a large flat screen TV. Two lg. towels were nice but the rest had seen better days. Great water pressure in the shower. Bed linens were clean and nice. Air conditioner worked great.

An average breakfast - oatmeal from a single serving pkg. was the only hot entree. There was a nice selection of cold cereal and fruit juices along with coffee and fresh fruit, bagels, English muffins and yogurt.

It's a 2-level motel without an elevator. Parking coming back around 8:30 pm was tight. There was on-street parking available also. Did not notice any road noise. Restaurants nearby.

The front desk people are very friendly and helpful.

I don't think I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe the 2nd floor would be preferable if stairs were not a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hazel, thank you for choosing our hotel. It’s our pleasure knowing you liked the service provided by our front desk associates and had an overall pleasant visit. However, we are sorry you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room and we missed meeting some of your expectations. I will share your concerns with my housekeeping team to take corrective actions immediately. I hope you and your family will consider giving us another chance to prove that we have changed and take your comments seriously.

Kindest Regards,
Raj Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I checked in, and checked out 30 minutes later. I tried to get past the old nasty carpet, stained walls and flies ... and I opened the windows for 20 minutes to see if the horrible smell of air freshener would dissipate. It did not and I had to leave.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Operationwayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for your disappointments with our hotel. We are aware that we are in need some renovations throughout and are underway with those plans within the next few months. We will address your specific issues with the manager of housekeeping as well. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews