We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise in Klamath Falls”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mermaid Garden Cafe
Ranked #19 of 157 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Klamath Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Tried the Mermaid Garden Cafe based on TA reviews and we're glad we did. The menu was different than the usual salads and sandwiches, it featured various paninis and wraps (although they did have a couple great looking salads if you're determined to have a salad). My panini was delicious and the potato salad side was, again, different than the normal potato salad and was very tasty. Would definitely recommend. BTW, the cafe is closed on weekends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MyCHALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno NV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stopped here twice for lunch while traveling between Reno and Madras. A cute decor. On our first stop service was a bit slow as a large group had taken up several tables at once. Menu is mainly salads, wraps and soups. Soup of fresh made ingredients. Salads can be custom ordered by choice of greens, dressing and many additions. Servings are large. If we weren't pressed for travel time, it would be fun to explore the shops along Main street. Klamath Falls seems to have a vital area in their old downtown Main Street. Worth a visit if in the Crater Lake area or traveling between Reno and Bend, Madras etc.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NKMRenoNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great mediterranean sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just had lunch here... Had a very good sandwich and my guest was blown away by his sandwich. I will be back. Nice part of downtown.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big salad, great soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very large salad with fresh salad ingredients. At first I thought it was a little spendy at $8.50, but it was large and I left feeling like it was a good value. The soup was very tasty, not bland like many soup options in KFalls. The ambiance is also quite nice. Friendly staff and a brightly colored interior and the sodas come out of a cute old refrigerator. Character. Quality. A solid downtown choice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh-tasting, quick lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great place to grab a quick, sit-down lunch along Main St. in Klamath Falls. The Thai chicken wrap was especially good. Reuben was decent--didn't knock my socks off, but it was good enough. Blue cheese dressing on my side salad was mysteriously bland--not sure if it was low fat or fat free. If you are looking for a place with a variety of healthy and light lunch options, this would be a good choice. Atmosphere was pleasant, and service was good. Also, the mermaid statue in the restroom was rather memorable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yinzerfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mermaid Garden Cafe also viewed

Klamath Falls, OR
 

Been to Mermaid Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing