We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystalwood Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Running Y Ranch Resort(Klamath Falls)
US$200
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$152
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn & Suites(Klamath Falls)
US$60
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden West Motel(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommercial kitchenfamily reunioncommon areascrater lakeliziditarodcanoedoggueststrailklamathwoodsproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Twenty members of our family rented Crystalwood Lodge for five nights and were very pleased with the facility. Ranging in age from 2 to 78, everyone found something fun to do during our stay, whether it was visiting on the decks, canoeing in the clear stream, birding, hiking, reading in the comfortable chairs in the living room, cooking in the great kitchen, or playing hide and seek! The house was very clean, and while the rooms were small, the beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed visiting with Liz and two of her sled dogs, and hearing her stories of the Iditarod. Liz was helpful in suggesting nearby trails to hike and giving advice on Crater Lake. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I was taking a road trip with my 10 year old dog, Cleo, through Southern and Central Oregon last week when I stumbled upon Crystalwood Lodge. Liz was very welcoming and accommodating with my last minute call to see if she had any rooms available for that evening.

The lodge is in a wonderful location--so peaceful and serene. Liz suggested several hikes for Cleo and myself as well as a visit to the nearby Fort Klamath museum. We had so much fun we ended up staying an extra night. Plus there is so much to do right there at the lodge--canoeing, hiking, visiting with other guests, and hearing Liz's amazing stories of training for and sledding in the 1150 mile Iditarod race across Alaska.

This lodge is not only a dream vacation for people, but a paradise for dogs. And Liz has thought of everything for the people guests as well as the dog guests. I will be back again and hopefully with more time to spend exploring this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DosDocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed here for a family reunion. It was lovely, clean and super relaxing. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Our ladies hiking group voted on visiting Crater Lake. I found Liz and her accommodations on line. What a splendid surprise to find that our dogs were all welcome and the place was way more than anyone expected! It was like being at an out door amusement park! From watching Liz prepare the teams food, watching the team race across the property to actually feeding them meals. Having Brick the old loving sled dog walk with you on the property was my favorite. He just brought a peaceful Balto feeling to the place. He had stories to tell! The house is great with it's many rooms to chose from. Plus the kitchen is fun to cook and make gourmet meals in for the whole family. A family reunion is in order! That's when I plan to go again, there are enough rooms for my entire family! I am hoping that we will have the honor of Liz at dinner again and all those great stories about her adventures in Alaska when doing the Iditerod.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloedog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Great to see the 11 late teen/early twenty somethings have a blast out in the country with fishing, canoeing, hiking, biking, and Crater Lake. Kids loved the sled dogs and hanging with them. The kitchen was large and useful for feeding the 13 of us. The entire week was peaceful and a joy. Highly recommend for large families or gatherings that want to be active outdoors.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bmoyer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews