We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at an awesome price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I read the reviews on this motel and was a little sketchy, but for the price of the room it was amazing. Everything was nice and clean and had a very comfortable feel. The stuff was very friendly. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kltice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Well, i think there are only 2 RV park i know off in Klamath Falls (unless there are others but not advertised enough to catch the attention)- Oregon RV park and KOA
We stayed here in our Pop up on the way from Oregon to San Diego.
the advertisement say RV from $29 but actual bill is $38, so be carefull and ask before you commit.
Also, the lady owner trying to become smart and good in customer service but it gets in vain.
Anyway, there are only 1 toliet open and 1 bathroom working. not very clean.
recreation room looks outdated as golf table is completely torn off. I would suggest owner either to close this or do some renovation of this room
RV sites are normal nothing else i can say.
If i have choice, i would not stay here next time and will chose KOA nearby (i have no relation with KOA by the way)

Pros: can't think of anything, o wait...free wifi

Cons: only 1 bathroom?? really...


Laundry is very cheap by the way.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can but not so bad if you have no other choice. your first choice should be Koa in town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank divyadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This property is old but the management does its best. It's clean (they even waxed tiles in the kitchen), with big fridge and kitchenette. But what we liked most is the swimming pool which is the best of all we've had so far. It's deep, with no (or almost no) chlorine. After the hot day, it's so refreshing! Don't get deceived by the coolness of the water. Just dive and swim and you get energy that will keep you agile all day long. And the price is low which a big plus too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I implore you if you have to sleep under a bridge or in an outhouse you would be safer and less apt to contract some disease. Photos attached. I can not believe that this place is still able to run. Sorry for the faint at heart but there was boogers on the wall, cobwebs everywhere. Mildewed shower curtain, dog hair in the blankets. Filthiest place I have ever been at. Then they had the gull to refuse a refund. If you value your health do not stay there.

Room Tip: Just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonee69yh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for your review! This hotel is under construction of all rooms and RV park, you must of gotten one of our rooms that have not been completed. We hope that when you are traveling back to Klamath Falls,Or. you will give us another try. Again Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stopped on our way to Arizona. The park is very outdated, narrow pull-thoughs, no brakers at electric hook-up panel (needed to contact desk to get circuit reset took over an hour). Sites not quite large enough for slide outs. All this and the many long term tennants for only $38.00 per night. Oh! the hotel had mainly long term migrant farm workers with outside stoves. There web site must reflect this place 10 or 15 years ago.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your review! Since your stay we have updated this beautiful property! We hope that when you are traveling back to Klamath Falls, Oregon you will give us a try again. Again Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Checked into this motel only to find mold in bathrooms, hot water leaking from shower, carpet musty, dirty, and full of holes, A disgusting general odor in the room. cigarette burns in furniture and bedspreads, (a non-smoking room) and ants crawling along walls.
Management was happy to take my money until issues brought to their attention and then became instantly surly and unco-operative. I have stayed in Motels from the Yucatan to the Yukon and this is one of the all time worst experiences I have ever had in 35 years of road travel. Oh, by the way, good luck trying to get an adjustment on your bill or your money back from them for a room that is not what it is advertised to be. If you insist on checking into this place I highly recommend you inspect your room before you give them your money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cliffinmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My fiancee and I are getting married in September and moving next weekend, with all the expenses we went for the lowest cost option while in town for a family wedding. I wasn't expecting much and I was disappointed.

Take a second to read the reviews others have left. Now stop and think if you would use the same sort of language and write a glowing review of their "Clean Rooms" and "Prompt Housekeeping." I'm thinking they don't have much to do there but sit and write reviews to boost their ratings...

For my "real person" review check it out. We got there around 11pm and the night manager, who also turns out to be the day manager was cool, happy to see me and check in was easy. We got to our room, just 100 feet from the office and found the room numbers are just pieces of paper taped to the doors, cool, whatever.

We got inside and the place had a funk to it. The wonderful wallpaper that you see in the pictures is curling at the edges and the floors have stains, I didn't even want to touch the bedspreads and of the two beds one had a giant stain on the top blanket, not the comforter, the blanket and the other looked less disgusting so we slept there, with our own blankets...

I had a hard time getting the door to lock, actually I had to lift up on the door to get the deadbolt securely in place. The microwave door wouldn't shut so it served as our nightlight. That is about all it is good for though because it was so filthy I wouldn't have popped popcorn in it.

We woke up to get ready for the wedding and the water pressure was pretty good, shower tile was fine but there was a hefty amount of mold growing in the grout. The towels are so old one of them started to rip in half, they were clean though.

Oh, I almost forgot... the smoke detector which, could come in handy in a place where the electrical is questionable did not have a battery and the door was proudly open showing that it wasn't going to work. I would think that would be illegal, but whatever.

The grounds are decent, and the parking is well lit so you feel safe outside at night. It is easy to get to town, if you're passing through and just need a place to stop for a few hours of sleep it will save you a bunch of money.

To summarize, I wouldn't call this a destination motel however it is what it is and shouldn't pretend to be anything else. It is an old, cheap, Motel. We paid $45 for the night, for a firm bed, shower and place to change our clothes it was a good fit. Just don't expect sparkling showers and gleaming grounds when you pull up...

Room Tip: Don't expect much, you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve1977050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
3.7 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
740 reviews
3.8 mi away
Running Y Ranch Resort
Running Y Ranch Resort
#3 of 22 in Klamath Falls
696 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
190 reviews
5.3 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park

Address: 5225 N Highway 97, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-9369
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park is a family friendly place to stay in the heart of Southern Oregon in beautiful Klamath Falls, Oregon. We are near OIT, Crater Lake National Park, Sky Lakes Medical Center, Kingsley Field and Lava Bed National Park. Unlike many hotels and motels, we offer a "Home Away From Home" environment. Our motel has 29 spacious rooms which are clean, comfortable and very well decorated. We can accomodate small families to large groups since we offer 2-bedroom suites, some with full size kitchens and jacuzzi bathtubs. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, cable TV with HBO, remote control and in-room coffee. Outdoor heated pool is also available during the Summer and Fall months. Free Wireless Internet available in all rooms. The RV park has 34 Pull Through spaces with full hook-up and wireless internet. The RV Park has a very well maintained and clean restrooms/showers and Recreation/Play Room. The RV Park is quiet and is located behind the motel nestled among the hill tops that surround the park. In addition to the standard room amenities, our guests also enjoy the use of our spacious grounds with grills and picnic table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Oregon Motel 8 & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Hotel 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing