We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Best Western”
Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this Best Western on our way from California to Bend Oregon. We were amazed at how nice it is. The decor is lodge-like and very well-kept. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. They offered a free hot breakfast which was much better than most of the chain business hotels in which we have stayed in United States. We think this is the "best" Best Western! We definitely recommend this place to stay whether for one night or several as you explore Central Southern Oregon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice motel, easy access. Really enjoyed the evening food that included chili and cornbread starting at 4:30PM and cookies and milk at 8:00PM. The breakfast had hot choices including eggs and sausage and everything was to our liking. Our only complaint is about the height of the mattresses on the beds. For older people, they were a challenge but once we were in, they were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent only one night here and were pleased with every detail of this property. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was large and spotless. The decor was charming. Soup and salad were offered in the evening. The cookies directly from the oven were so yummy. Breakfast was much better than the usual motel/hotel breakfast bars--a wide selection of hot food, fresh fruits, and pastries. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yodab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was shocked that this Best Western was not at least rated as a PLUS. I have so many positive things to say about this hotel, one of the very best BW I have ever stayed in, even comparable to Premiers I've experienced. Wow, from the lobby to the interior, to the rooms, breakfast area and the staff - EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is my fourth stay at the Best Western Olympic Inn over the years. Upon arrival, there was plenty of parking, and a fast check in. In the early evening around 8:00 p.m., cookies and milk are provided to the guests. My assigned room (131) was a business plus room with a king bed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I had a quiet night's rest. The exercise facility had a treadmill, stair-stepper rowing machine, and stationary bicycle. All the equipment worked fine. In the morning after a hot shower, I went to the breakfast room. There were scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads, oatmeal, juices, and a few other items. A complimentary local newspaper was available to read. All the staff encountered were friendly and polite. The check out only took one minute. If this hotel had an on-site restaurant, it could easily be compared to a Best Western Premier. I will definitely be staying here for a fifth time when in the Klamath Falls area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was an excellent Best Western and should be rated a Best Western Plus. We stay at Best Westerns all over the country and abroad whenever they're available. The front desk staff (Trisha & Melissa) were excellent and provided us with a wonderful recommendation for dinner. In addition, upon our return, the hotel offered freshly baked cookies and milk to go along with our treat. Great stay, very clean and extremely friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

When I travel to California, this is always my half way point and I can rest assured that a comfortable room awaits me and that I will get excellent service. The rooms are competively priced and a good breakfast is included. I will return on any trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Corallee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: £83 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing